Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Search Engine Optimization Strategies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Search Engine Optimization Strategies von University of California, Davis

4.5
363 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on technical, mobile and social strategies for increasing site traffic. Learn how to build SEO for international audiences through content localization, global team alignment and optimizing for local search engines. Discover techniques to optimize mobile-friendly websites, get mobile apps discovered, and leverage social media to drive organic SEO traffic. You will also learn how to identify key SEO metrics and collect, interpret, validate, and report success to your clients and stakeholders....

Top-Bewertungen

R

Oct 24, 2019

From this course, you can learn the basics of technical SEO, global optimization, mobile optimization, and data reporting\n\nyou'll set yourself up to better yourself in those areas.

AV

Aug 11, 2016

The course has bugs, but it shouldn't distract from gaining knowledge. The 5 star given due to comprehensive tools used and final assignment preparation.

Filtern nach:

76 - 84 von 84 Bewertungen für Advanced Search Engine Optimization Strategies

von Merel V d B

Aug 10, 2016

There were several technical issues (no submission button for peer-reviewed assignment, right answers listed as wrong and vice versa in the clips, etc.). The lecturer also sounded a bit unnatural with pauses in sentences where you wouldn't expect them, making it harder to process information. The course material itself wasn't bad, but the execution just seemed a little unfinished.

von Joe S

Jan 22, 2019

No one grades the homework assignment. Wasted my time.

von Whitney H

Aug 08, 2016

Submit button wasn't working for assignment, assignment was heavily weighted on mobile app (which was the least pertinent part of the course for me), generally seemed disorganized.

von Kane S

Aug 12, 2016

This was by far the worst course in the series.

There is a lot of good content in this course that needs to be shared, but I just felt the delivery failed in a lot of ways.

Here are some issues

1) Often, concepts are thrown out but aren't explained clearly. Speaker glosses over them without giving concrete examples

2) The structure of the course is poorly configured. On several occasions, inline quizzes test you on concepts that haven't been introduced until later in the video, forcing you to guess at answers. Also, the assignment portion of the course asks you to submit a word or pdf with images, but it wasn't configured to allow uploads. You could only submit text in a text box. I realized I wasn't the only person with the issue when I graded assignments from others who had trouble submitting their assignment. In some cases, I believe students failed that portion of the course because they could not figure out how to submit. I have some IT background and was able to share my homework through my shared drive fortunately.

3) The speaker should re-record his lecture. It was obvious (or at least seemed as if) he was reading a teleprompter. There were many awkward pauses between sentences that made it hard to listen to. Often times, the audio presentation were inconsistent with the words in the slide, making it confusing because I didn't know which I should be following.

von Marty S

Sep 04, 2016

not all apps wok on my devices so I was unable to do assignment. Apple Annie was difficult

von Federica L

Jun 18, 2017

So far this is the worst course in this specialization. The teacher provides very long lists of tools for technical SEO without explaining in detail how to use them. The examples provided are quite sterile and too abstract (often times instead of making concrete examples he refers to X or Y, but this way the examples do not really stick in your mind). Moreover, from a teacher I would expect more engagement and participation, while he is clearly reading the texts, often with awkward and unnatural breaks that give you the feeling he doesn't even know what he's saying.

As for the technical aspect, some of the intermediate quizzes are placed in the wrong part of the video, way before the topic has been explained. This way the user is forced to either guess the answer or to read the lesson transcript. In a case I had the question "What does this graphic represent?" but the image was broken, not visible. This is clearly a signal that the course was not conceived having user experience in mind, despite this should be a capital topic of this course.

von Jelena D

Feb 28, 2018

Very bad course. The lecturer is very distracted, repeats phrases which are irrelevant, and assumes we understand the things he speaks about as an expert. The topic is not really seo but marketing, and requires using a lot of tools which either don't exist anymore or which have to be paid. Again, the lecturer is very hard to follow, and speaks very abstractly about the process of research and optimization. I'm very disappointed with this one.

von Nicolas S V

Dec 21, 2017

Copy|Pasted what other student said since I feel identified with his argument:

"""So far this is the worst course in this specialization. The teacher provides very long lists of tools for technical SEO without explaining in detail how to use them. The examples provided are quite sterile and too abstract (often times instead of making concrete examples he refers to X or Y, but this way the examples do not really stick in your mind). Moreover, from a teacher I would expect more engagement and participation, while he is clearly reading the texts, often with awkward and unnatural breaks that give you the feeling he doesn't even know what he's saying."""

I would like to add that apart from the pair assignment you could just do the whole specialization without watching the videos :S!

von Anthony K C

Jun 18, 2019

Peer to Peer review ruined everything. They do not even read properly and just give bad scores without second thoughts. The comment they give is horrible, and is not true if they read properly.