Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serious Gaming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Serious Gaming von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.5
191 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

PR

Aug 23, 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 49 Bewertungen für Serious Gaming

von Rio

Mar 07, 2019

Passionnant !!!!

von Paulo R

Aug 23, 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

von Kanagavelan.M

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

von Patrick D R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent Course. Helped me a lot in my doctorate classes.

von Alexandra G

Sep 04, 2017

Very insteresting, very useful course, it makes me curious for other courses from Rotterdam University.

von Mariana G

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

von Jovan R B

Nov 08, 2016

Thank you, lecturers/professors! This course has broadened my viewpoint on gaming and its usage in modern world.

von Dr. D M

Feb 20, 2017

Great course on the foundations of serious games

von Deleted A

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent course. Students have the opportunity to learn about the main features of serious games (definition, how they work, kinds of serious games and other topics). Videos are engaging because learners are encouraged to participate not only by answering questions about content, but also to answer short surveys or to play a game. Also, students are invited to try a lot of games in order to get familiar with serious games. The suggested readings are very interesting (I read most of them). Teachers are nice and enthusiastic. Finally, I liked the course because I had enough time to review concepts and also to play the games. I mean, I learned a lot without feeling overwhelmed.

von Rania R

Oct 02, 2016

Very educational and i think i is a must for all educators

von Clara S

Nov 03, 2016

Great speakers, great case studies. The rythme of the course is perfect too (duration of the videos, questions, polls, assignments, quizz).. I have nothing to say except maybe it could be interestng to have the feedback of the teachers themselve on our work.

von Astrid P

May 05, 2018

Absolutely valuable contents for anyone interested in the subject or in any way interested in making changes actually happen.

von Jean-François M

May 31, 2016

This couse about serious games explains very well the principles to make them attaractive and efficient. Furthermore, it gives good information about how to measure their impact and what could be their evolution in the future.

von JOHN Q

Jan 12, 2017

Great course. fun!

von Simone L S

Dec 01, 2016

Thank You!

von Magali R

Feb 20, 2017

Excellent MOOC. Gives the fundamentals to understand what a serious game is, how it relates to games and how it can become persuasive. You learn key principles needed before you want to start creating. Interesting week assignment.

von Dina R

Sep 26, 2017

What did i learn about Serious Gaming ?

From zero (before) to 8 (since only because all this is new to me)

Learning about this new topic (to me) was a complete challenge in the beginning. I left it for a while (maybe 2 - 3 weeks) then when i returned i skimmed through the from the start to where i stopped then continued. Things we getting much better with me.

One concern however, the professors were speaking some difficult vocabulary (not the simpler english style) - upon which i had to look in the dictionary quite a few times. - but i guess this was because they were selecting very specific meanings to specific exact words they wanted to use.

Thank you very much for this great experience :)

von ERHART V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course !

von Thorsten K

Aug 11, 2017

Very good approach, if you combine it with the Gamification Course

von Jeffrey B

Jun 06, 2016

This was my first MOOC. I am still in the middle of the course but it is very interesting. The content is very clear and well structured.

von Yan W A

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

von will s

Mar 01, 2018

is very good introduction for serious games

von Fernando T

Jun 29, 2017

Very interesting and well designed course. It helps you to understand from the very basics the dynamics about serious gaming, examples, and its characteristics. Well paced, keeps you hooked.

von Ragesh R

Apr 12, 2018

Very Good Course.. Enjoyed Learning..

von Gustavo V B

Sep 02, 2017

Really hard course have good reading guides