Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serious Gaming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Serious Gaming von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.5
Sterne
284 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Note that this MOOC will not teach you how to design a serious game. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

7. Jan. 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

MP

9. Juni 2021

Perfect to gain basic knowledge regarding the topic of serious games. Additional materials also are interesting and I really loved the iconography summary for each week :)

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 90 Bewertungen für Serious Gaming

von Samuel E

21. Feb. 2021

Really inciteful and interesting, a good mix of didactic and active. Would be interesting to develop a seriosu game version of the course.

von Jeff B

6. Juni 2016

This was my first MOOC. I am still in the middle of the course but it is very interesting. The content is very clear and well structured.

von Gergely G

6. Apr. 2020

Great overview course on the topic of Serious Games with lots of science insights on the principles of gaming and motivation.

von Astrid P

5. Mai 2018

Absolutely valuable contents for anyone interested in the subject or in any way interested in making changes actually happen.

von Brenda I

16. Dez. 2021

Really good content and approach towards serious games, with a lot of practical examples and well explained. Thanks a lot!

von Jovan R B

8. Nov. 2016

Thank you, lecturers/professors! This course has broadened my viewpoint on gaming and its usage in modern world.

von Claudio M

19. Juni 2020

O curso é muito bem estruturado e o conteúdo é adequado a carga horária e ao propósito do curso. Muito bom.

von Alexandra G

4. Sep. 2017

Very insteresting, very useful course, it makes me curious for other courses from Rotterdam University.

von Laetitia S

8. März 2022

Great learning - very interesting - not too intense - clear and straight to the point.

von Alberto V

7. Jan. 2021

Pretty good course although the weekly animations have some cringey feel to them :(

von ALMA G B Y

2. Juli 2020

Soy Estudiante y no puedo pagar la certificación, pero el curso es muy bueno.

von Tamari K

22. Nov. 2021

Very productive course with practical content and interesting resources

von Ian M

30. Sep. 2021

Good introduction to theories with lots of examples of serious games

von Thorsten K

11. Aug. 2017

Very good approach, if you combine it with the Gamification Course

von Anton S

27. Juli 2020

Действительно интересный курс с хорошей теорией и практикой.

von 林维聪

24. Feb. 2021

Great Introduction Lesson for Game Theory and Serious Game!

von francesca d

3. Feb. 2021

Interesting, engaging, and excellent theoretical framework.

von Patrick D R

21. Sep. 2017

Excellent Course. Helped me a lot in my doctorate classes.

von Rania R

1. Okt. 2016

Very educational and i think i is a must for all educators

von Alexandre J

14. März 2021

Excellent MOOC, very interesting and well-teaching.

von Deebz

23. März 2022

Very informative in a easily digestible manner !

von David M

19. Feb. 2017

Great course on the foundations of serious games

von will s

1. März 2018

is very good introduction for serious games

von Gustavo V B

1. Sep. 2017

Really hard course have good reading guides

von ALİ Ş

16. März 2022

it was very useful for beginning this area