Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serious Gaming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Serious Gaming von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.5
Sterne
284 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Note that this MOOC will not teach you how to design a serious game. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

7. Jan. 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

MP

9. Juni 2021

Perfect to gain basic knowledge regarding the topic of serious games. Additional materials also are interesting and I really loved the iconography summary for each week :)

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 90 Bewertungen für Serious Gaming

von marvin d g p

24. Mai 2019

Muy buen curso, ilustrativo y explicativo

von Yan W A

3. Apr. 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

von Ragesh R

12. Apr. 2018

Very Good Course.. Enjoyed Learning..

von YUSRI B A

23. Nov. 2020

Good content & Excellent Instructors

von alexandre z

15. Juni 2020

Clair, efficace et bien présenté.

von Mariana G

19. Apr. 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

von Vivek S

29. Juli 2020

Well-put course. Loved it!

von JOHN Q

12. Jan. 2017

Great course. fun!

von ERHART V

30. Mai 2018

Excellent course !

von Kelly M

30. Juni 2021

​great course ty!

von Kevin F

1. Nov. 2019

phenomenal course

von Rio

7. März 2019

Passionnant !!!!

von Simone L S

1. Dez. 2016

Thank You!

von Julia B

17. Aug. 2017

excellent

von Chase H

13. Okt. 2017

Two things I like the most about this course. First, solid the useful theories, especially regarding pursuasive gaming. Second, many interesting cases of serious games with in depth analysis . What could have made this course better? It will be great if you can help us establish a framework of how to develop a serious game, aka how to use the theories(tools) in steps to come up with a solution. I understand the steps can be different for different purposes, but there must be some common rules and approach. I would also like the opportunities to hear the thoughts from developers of good serious games. What drives them to make the game at the first place? What do they find different from developing an entertainment game? What are their thoughts on the future of serious games?

von Juliana M C

15. Juni 2017

Content wise is interesting as an introductory course, but do not expect a deep course. The game examples are great and they try to make it very interactive. it is an amusing course, but I was really annoyed with the graphics used in the power points and with some unecessary interruptions and long times of explanation for simple matters or short times of explanations for matters that should be discussed with more care. For my tipe of learning, it was not a smooth course. The dynamics made me think of giving up.

von Ramón C

20. Jan. 2021

I took this course as an addition to other game theories I already know. I wasn't disappointed. However, I think some concepts were not sufficiently explained. Nevertheless, a valuable course. I recommend it to everyone interested in this subject looking for a comprehensive starting point. Thank you for this course. / August 2020.

von Marico Q

13. Juni 2017

Nice way to learn about serious gaming. Personally I would have liked more theory about how gaming works and less information about the academic methods. But this maybe because I have already worked with research methods on university. Overall, nice to have the possibility to access this information in this way at home.

von Adriano L V

30. Apr. 2020

Interesting course, very good insights and direct language. Lots of examples and case studies, although many from Dutch "environment". Some units of the MOOC are too academical, diving into a research that the University is doing. I was expecting a more general overview of Serious Gaming.

von Robbert d G

5. Aug. 2017

Had issue with week 3 quiz. One of the tables seemed wrong to me and the numbers seemed flipped compared to the questions/answers giving in the quiz and the number representation in the videos. Answering the quiz ended up being more frustrating than helpful because of this.

von Jing Z

17. Juni 2016

This is a fast pace course and I hope the instructors could explain a little bit more on some difficult concepts rather than just giving short descriptions.

von Ujjwal D

15. Aug. 2018

Great introduction to the topic of serious games. Please make more in detail courses. We need it.

Thank you!

Ujjwal

von Thibaut D G

12. Feb. 2022

I​nteresting class.

A​ presentation of the methodology for making a serious game would be interesting too

von SS D

12. Mai 2019

I really enjoyed the manner in which this course was structured; it was insightful and entertaining

von Jaime R

23. Okt. 2016

Some interesting content if you are interested in Serious Games.