Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serious Gaming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Serious Gaming von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.5
191 Bewertungen
50 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

PR

Aug 23, 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Serious Gaming

von Rio

Mar 07, 2019

Passionnant !!!!

von Kevin F

Nov 01, 2019

phenomenal course

von Yan W A

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

von Clara S

Nov 03, 2016

Great speakers, great case studies. The rythme of the course is perfect too (duration of the videos, questions, polls, assignments, quizz).. I have nothing to say except maybe it could be interestng to have the feedback of the teachers themselve on our work.

von JOHN Q

Jan 12, 2017

Great course. fun!

von David D

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting course with interesting lecturer. Thanks guys! I learnt a lot on through the concepts, theories and real live case studies!

von Marvin D G P

May 24, 2019

Muy buen curso, ilustrativo y explicativo

von Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

von Joy S

Apr 18, 2017

Pretty interesting. Made me think

von Jing Z

Jun 17, 2016

This is a fast pace course and I hope the instructors could explain a little bit more on some difficult concepts rather than just giving short descriptions.

von Marico Q

Jun 13, 2017

Nice way to learn about serious gaming. Personally I would have liked more theory about how gaming works and less information about the academic methods. But this maybe because I have already worked with research methods on university. Overall, nice to have the possibility to access this information in this way at home.

von Chase H

Oct 14, 2017

Two things I like the most about this course. First, solid the useful theories, especially regarding pursuasive gaming. Second, many interesting cases of serious games with in depth analysis . What could have made this course better? It will be great if you can help us establish a framework of how to develop a serious game, aka how to use the theories(tools) in steps to come up with a solution. I understand the steps can be different for different purposes, but there must be some common rules and approach. I would also like the opportunities to hear the thoughts from developers of good serious games. What drives them to make the game at the first place? What do they find different from developing an entertainment game? What are their thoughts on the future of serious games?

von Jaime R

Oct 23, 2016

Some interesting content if you are interested in Serious Games.

von Juliana C

Jun 15, 2017

Content wise is interesting as an introductory course, but do not expect a deep course. The game examples are great and they try to make it very interactive. it is an amusing course, but I was really annoyed with the graphics used in the power points and with some unecessary interruptions and long times of explanation for simple matters or short times of explanations for matters that should be discussed with more care. For my tipe of learning, it was not a smooth course. The dynamics made me think of giving up.

von ujjwal d

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction to the topic of serious games. Please make more in detail courses. We need it.

Thank you!

Ujjwal

von SS D

May 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the manner in which this course was structured; it was insightful and entertaining

von Robbert d G

Aug 05, 2017

Had issue with week 3 quiz. One of the tables seemed wrong to me and the numbers seemed flipped compared to the questions/answers giving in the quiz and the number representation in the videos. Answering the quiz ended up being more frustrating than helpful because of this.

von Sebastien H

Apr 18, 2018

It's a good introduction and worth the time if you're new to serious gaming. But the course format is bit theoretical, formal, slow paced, and has too many distracting pauses (for reflection, questions etc) during the video and that reduced my user experience with this course.

von Shen D

Oct 30, 2017

Good course. A lot of theory foundation. I hope there will be more practical material in future session, especially numerical design, etc.

von Ines S

Oct 04, 2016

Good quality of videos and teaching materials, but I expected more content about gamification.

von Alexey U

Oct 09, 2019

The practical part of the course is interesting.

But the theoretical part doesn't contain much useful information. There are a lot of obvious statements repeated over and over. Example: "A game cannot inject your idea directly into the player as a kind of hypodermic needle". This is repeated several times and there is even a test question about it!

von Carolyn P

Apr 06, 2017

T

von arne n

Oct 28, 2016

Poor. Fun American English intermissions, that's about it.

von Kostiantyn W

Sep 26, 2016

Too little information.