Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serious Gaming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Serious Gaming von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.5
Sterne
314 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Note that this MOOC will not teach you how to design a serious game. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Top-Bewertungen

JS

1. Nov. 2022

Really Wonderful! Never thought of these much impact can be given by games, especially, serious games. The research methods the instructors showed will help in the future research.

KK

7. Jan. 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 103 Bewertungen für Serious Gaming

von Kanagavelan.M

8. Jan. 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

von Chan S

22. Aug. 2022

Amazing course with useful and detailed information. Lecture video is short and direct, perfect for anyone interested in Serious Gaming but don't know where to start from!

von Paulo R B M

23. Aug. 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

von Cola H

17. Aug. 2022

I like game. I like serious game. I'm an indie game maker and hope to make more serious games. I like this course. I learn many new things and views from this course.

von Agusta R B

21. Nov. 2022

A compact and concise course on serious gaming. The course provides us with necessary theory and case studies to provide the real life applications.

von Rodrigo B

9. Jan. 2021

Great course, really good examples. Projects needed to do and qualify helped me a lot to understand how to create my own serious game projects.

von Nadège F

5. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Both the videos and challenges (quizzes and graded homework).

I learned very interesting concepts and notions.

von David D

20. Aug. 2017

Very interesting course with interesting lecturer. Thanks guys! I learnt a lot on through the concepts, theories and real live case studies!

von Samuel E

21. Feb. 2021

Really inciteful and interesting, a good mix of didactic and active. Would be interesting to develop a seriosu game version of the course.

von Jeff B

6. Juni 2016

This was my first MOOC. I am still in the middle of the course but it is very interesting. The content is very clear and well structured.

von Gergely G

6. Apr. 2020

Great overview course on the topic of Serious Games with lots of science insights on the principles of gaming and motivation.

von Astrid P

5. Mai 2018

Absolutely valuable contents for anyone interested in the subject or in any way interested in making changes actually happen.

von Brenda I

16. Dez. 2021

Really good content and approach towards serious games, with a lot of practical examples and well explained. Thanks a lot!

von Jovan R B

8. Nov. 2016

Thank you, lecturers/professors! This course has broadened my viewpoint on gaming and its usage in modern world.

von Claudio M

19. Juni 2020

O curso é muito bem estruturado e o conteúdo é adequado a carga horária e ao propósito do curso. Muito bom.

von Alexandra G

4. Sep. 2017

Very insteresting, very useful course, it makes me curious for other courses from Rotterdam University.

von Laetitia S

8. März 2022

Great learning - very interesting - not too intense - clear and straight to the point.

von Alberto V

7. Jan. 2021

Pretty good course although the weekly animations have some cringey feel to them :(

von Blanca A C J

25. Mai 2022

Buena opcion para empezar a entender el termino de gamificacion y su influencia

von Alma G B Y

2. Juli 2020

Soy Estudiante y no puedo pagar la certificación, pero el curso es muy bueno.

von Tamari K

22. Nov. 2021

Very productive course with practical content and interesting resources

von Ian M

30. Sep. 2021

Good introduction to theories with lots of examples of serious games

von Thorsten K

11. Aug. 2017

Very good approach, if you combine it with the Gamification Course

von Anton S

27. Juli 2020

Действительно интересный курс с хорошей теорией и практикой.

von 林维聪

24. Feb. 2021

Great Introduction Lesson for Game Theory and Serious Game!