Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serious Gaming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Serious Gaming von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.4
Sterne
194 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Top-Bewertungen

FT

Jun 29, 2017

Very interesting and well designed course. It helps you to understand from the very basics the dynamics about serious gaming, examples, and its characteristics. Well paced, keeps you hooked.

KK

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 51 Bewertungen für Serious Gaming

von Mariana G

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

von JOHN Q

Jan 12, 2017

Great course. fun!

von ERHART V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course !

von Kevin F

Nov 01, 2019

phenomenal course

von Rio

Mar 07, 2019

Passionnant !!!!

von Simone L S

Dec 01, 2016

Thank You!

von Julia B

Aug 17, 2017

excellent

von Chase H

Oct 14, 2017

Two things I like the most about this course. First, solid the useful theories, especially regarding pursuasive gaming. Second, many interesting cases of serious games with in depth analysis . What could have made this course better? It will be great if you can help us establish a framework of how to develop a serious game, aka how to use the theories(tools) in steps to come up with a solution. I understand the steps can be different for different purposes, but there must be some common rules and approach. I would also like the opportunities to hear the thoughts from developers of good serious games. What drives them to make the game at the first place? What do they find different from developing an entertainment game? What are their thoughts on the future of serious games?

von Juliana C

Jun 15, 2017

Content wise is interesting as an introductory course, but do not expect a deep course. The game examples are great and they try to make it very interactive. it is an amusing course, but I was really annoyed with the graphics used in the power points and with some unecessary interruptions and long times of explanation for simple matters or short times of explanations for matters that should be discussed with more care. For my tipe of learning, it was not a smooth course. The dynamics made me think of giving up.

von Marico Q

Jun 13, 2017

Nice way to learn about serious gaming. Personally I would have liked more theory about how gaming works and less information about the academic methods. But this maybe because I have already worked with research methods on university. Overall, nice to have the possibility to access this information in this way at home.

von Robbert d G

Aug 05, 2017

Had issue with week 3 quiz. One of the tables seemed wrong to me and the numbers seemed flipped compared to the questions/answers giving in the quiz and the number representation in the videos. Answering the quiz ended up being more frustrating than helpful because of this.

von Jing Z

Jun 17, 2016

This is a fast pace course and I hope the instructors could explain a little bit more on some difficult concepts rather than just giving short descriptions.

von ujjwal d

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction to the topic of serious games. Please make more in detail courses. We need it.

Thank you!

Ujjwal

von SS D

May 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the manner in which this course was structured; it was insightful and entertaining

von Jaime R

Oct 23, 2016

Some interesting content if you are interested in Serious Games.

von Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

von Aasim Z K

Feb 16, 2020

Really good Course for knowledg about Serious gaming

von Joy S

Apr 18, 2017

Pretty interesting. Made me think

von Alexey U

Oct 09, 2019

The practical part of the course is interesting.

But the theoretical part doesn't contain much useful information. There are a lot of obvious statements repeated over and over. Example: "A game cannot inject your idea directly into the player as a kind of hypodermic needle". This is repeated several times and there is even a test question about it!

von Sebastien H

Apr 18, 2018

It's a good introduction and worth the time if you're new to serious gaming. But the course format is bit theoretical, formal, slow paced, and has too many distracting pauses (for reflection, questions etc) during the video and that reduced my user experience with this course.

von David Á

Jan 10, 2020

Muy orientado a que los organizadores no tengan que hacernada, que lo entiendo, es gratis. Pero podría haber una versión de pago donde haya más feedback y se corrijan trabajos por parte de un docente. Chats entre usuarios y universidad...

von Shen D

Oct 30, 2017

Good course. A lot of theory foundation. I hope there will be more practical material in future session, especially numerical design, etc.

von Ines S

Oct 04, 2016

Good quality of videos and teaching materials, but I expected more content about gamification.

von Carolyn P

Apr 06, 2017

T

von arne n

Oct 28, 2016

Poor. Fun American English intermissions, that's about it.