Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,446 Bewertungen
659 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 665 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Jorge A

1. Nov. 2020

I was expecting more of this course, the first two weeks was a normal course about using node and express the essential for every project if you want to use JavaScript and nodes. But after the second week between the third or when you need to authenticate the users and use mongoDB, I think is better to use a project to for real example like, login for the user, a template for every user, instead about that the teacher in this course he uses a software where he sends data to the server (mongo). Why he did not use NodeJs, javaScript or Vue, React or Angular to validate the users or send data JSON responds like we usually do in every website that we navigate. Because usually in every website where has a login, has a button and text area for your credentials. So I think everyone in this course in that section expects how to validate a form and the credentials in it. but we never did it. So where is the magic? conclusion: we don't use a software to create a user for a website, or did you use it to create one for Coursera? if you did it, please tell me how? because I use it the login and signup button to create my account.

von Elias C M

19. Aug. 2020

The content is out of date. The instructor does not lay out the algorithm beforehand as comments so people can follow and understand the thinking. The naming of variables and objects is completely horrible. This course must be redone. There are so many better REACT courses people can take. I had to take an equivalent of every course in this specialization to better understand. I'm sure that the instructor is a lovely human being, but this is one of the worse courses of all time.

von Vicky G

3. Juli 2020

Just a waste of time doing the course.Professor never gives clear explanation on any of the topic.

von Shikhar S

9. Juli 2020

Poor Explanation.no real time Project,outdated and poor project with no practical importance.

von Divya D V

8. Sep. 2020

It was really a great teaching by Jogesh sir.I am almost familiar with all the topics in node.js. When I started this cousre I had no prior knowledge on what is node,epress,handling request and etc.,but now I have very good foundation on the node,express,MongoDb,authentication etc.I always wonder why I need to study in college when I have better teachers online to teach me lot more than what I study in my college.

von Achuth R

18. Juli 2019

Mr. Jogesh has been terrific through out the course and is very passionate to teach. He guides you very well. His teaching has been very accurate. He's a very good tutor

von Mateus R P

4. Juli 2019

The Professor Jogesh Muppala is an amazing Major. So, the content is very relevant and important to improve my knowledge!

von Chirag J

8. Juli 2019

Good course to understand basics of server side development (back-end development). Cleared my concepts.....

von Juan P M C

1. Aug. 2020

excellent course, the proposed topics were explained very easily and the proposed objectives were obtained

von Khuram Z

27. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Just take your time with the concept. Let them sink in. Don't haste it.

von jinwei z

2. Juli 2019

I have learn a lot through this including mongoDB server side development etc

von Athreya N P

8. Juli 2019

The way he teaches, it makes me easy to understand concepts.

von himanshu s

17. Juli 2019

muppalla sir is a legend, love from india

von Riddhima S

2. Juli 2019

Po po po po dhammad dhammad

von Ankit S

18. Juli 2019

very good course

von María G H M

17. Juli 2019

Excelente!

von Alan C C

30. Sep. 2020

Very technical and code oriented, which is good for me but still manages explain the concepts well before actually coding! worth it for me esp since i have no background knowledge about nodejs or javascript, a background with programming is sufficient to understand

von MOHAMMAD S

12. Juli 2019

Voice of Trainer Is not clear although he has great knowledge

von Soumya A

3. Apr. 2021

Outdated Course, most of the teaching methodology has been deprecated

von Amaan K

18. Nov. 2020

integration not explained properly

von Najib V

8. Apr. 2021

Totally deprecated!

von Shubham S

7. Juni 2018

Coursera offers a great opportunity and resources for educators from any field. it's course quality is appropriate for beginners. Collection of courses on coursera covers almost everything that an educator needs. Course layout, structuring and delivery methods allow learners easy access thereby facilitating a user to schedule, plan, prioritise and take the course as per convenience. User always has the chance to enroll for multiple courses at a time which is very good for time optimization. One of the features of coursera is email notification, which reminds users about upcoming classes and courses. As it offers courses from the top universities, and all being free, allows the students (and teachers) to learn from world-class professors, watch high quality lectures, achieve mastery via interactive exercises, and collaborate with a global community of students.

von Saravanan C

15. Juli 2020

I think this is one of the best specialization I have signed up for. The teacher really forces you to do things - not spoon feeding. Also the contents are planned enough & well. I think there is a need for up-to-date need for software, installation instructions at many places. Less experienced folks might find it discouraging otherwise and bail out this beautiful course and effort. I literally want the author and Coursera to BAN folks spamming with "please review my assignment". It just makes the whole forum useless. I never needed to do that and everything was smooth for me - wondering why it is happening with others. I look forward similar end-to-end Full stack courses from this teacher. Thank you.

von Lorraine F

6. Feb. 2022

I found this course as pleasant as the other two courses in the specialization. I learned quite a bit and plan on continuing to learn the additional material provided after the 4th assignment. I do recommend to make the testing easier that the student take a week off or two (like I did) and master Postman so that you can program it with test suites. It makes testing your application and grading so much less painful - no cutting and pasting!! I loved the instructor’s approach and delivery. It makes it very easy to follow. I actually looked forward to the lessons!! I will take any course this instructor has on Coursera.

von Peter S

22. Nov. 2017

The last of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material has been updated and restructured.

I have one suggestion: It would have been nice also to learn how to handle sql-databases (like: postgresql) from nodejs. After the course I guess it is possible for me to study it on my own, but having Jogesh Muppalas introductions sure is addictive..