Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,465 Bewertungen
666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 672 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Priyansh B

3. Aug. 2018

I used to php development in my past days. I am still not that expert in nodeJs and mongoDB server side development, but I am sure that I can develop great web and mobile applications using backend as a service. Firebase and Loopback are just awesome and I am having a hard time to choose one of them.

von Ravi K P

9. Aug. 2019

The course was structured well. Professor Jogesh Muppala has provided useful resources and dealt with security and other frequently used operations in depth. Though this is just a beginners course, it will definitely help students pursue more. I thank Coursera and Jogesh sir for this opportunity.

von Soufiane H

4. Dez. 2020

A very complete course. The professor explain everything, including the aspect of what we should use ? why we have to use it ? how we'll use it ? I recommand this course 100% for people who wants to learn about nodejs mongodb and expressjs. Security aspect such as https, cors, Oauth2 and more

von Woods, C L

7. Juli 2020

This course does a fantastic job of explaining all the components that go into creating a server: Node, Express, MongoDB, Mongoose. The instructor does a fantastic job of explaining the purpose of each of those components and how the layer on top of each other to add the needed functionality.

von Amilton P

15. Apr. 2021

O professor Jogesh é muito competente e não deixa escapar nenhuma ponta solta. Aborda todo o conteúdo com paciência e realiza as práticas de maneira bem pensada, onde cada tarefa solidifica mais o conhecimento em nossas mentes, fixando o aprendizado de forma prazerosa. Parabéns ao Coursera!

von Ivan L

12. Feb. 2019

There are many tutorials which share the ideas how to code for different objectives, which is the most useful to learn a new programming language from scratch. The level of assignment is just above a right level of difficulty, which is a very good chance to consolidate what you've learn.

von Ramūnas P

30. Dez. 2020

Very good courses, despite the fact that part of native js uses outdated modules. The thing to improve is slides. Visual appearance of presentation is rather poor. Besides that, I'm very satisfied with instructors work, and material presented throughout the specialization.

von Samuel S

18. Okt. 2020

Great contents, learned so much. This last course in the specialization is where everything comes together. I liked the clarity and the simplicity in the manner he explains complex topics. The exercises and the assignments are well designed to reinforce new knowledge.

von Oliver F

9. Mai 2020

This was a well constructed course that served as a great foundation in understanding the concepts of back end web development. I found Dr Jogesh Muppala had a very clear way of teaching these concepts with the occasional addition of dry humour which was appreciated.

von Akmal S

6. Aug. 2018

I recommend this course even if you have 7-10 years programming experience. This course covers all aspects for creating your own API server. It includes user authorization, a good coverage of cookies and sessions (❤️ ), using Facebook oAuth tokens, uploading images.

von Gez Q

4. Aug. 2018

An excellent course to wrap up the Specialization. Jogesh packs in a wealth of information about setting up and linking a server to your application using the MEAN stack! This is done using a number of examples of different approaches to achieving these tasks.

von Dhruv Y K

21. Juni 2019

Very good course about nodejs. I didn't know much about nodejs but after completing this course I learned lots of things about nodejs. Very usefull course...Jogesh sir explained each and every thing very easily. Overall anyone can buy this course, it is worth

von Abhinav

22. Mai 2020

Very practical course with lots to learn and implement. Loved the way the instructor laid the course. Also, everything related to server-side is covered in this course. After completing this course, I think I am now proficient in server-side development.

von Oren E

27. Mai 2020

Jogesh Muppala is an excellent instructor with a good feel for how to best present material in a clear and concise fashion. You are walked through the exercises in a methodical fashion the greatly enhanced the learning experience.

Keep up the good work!

von Henk M

30. Juli 2018

Truly excellent and high quality. I have done other Coursera courses where you spend time debugging the course material using the community and any other means.

Not here: laser sharp explanations and flawless sample code and assignments. Great professor!

von Harsh J

22. Mai 2020

Muppala sir was excellent in his teachings,he was very well aware of the topics,and he successfully delivered all the topics,I really enjoyed the journey of this course with muppala sir,Thank you sir,and Thank you Coursera for providing this course

von Gurbachan D

10. Apr. 2019

Great course goes into everything you need to know in detail and nothing missing from the teachings so you can follow the instructions. Great teaching style and covers every aspect of what you will need to do in the future in this technology.

von Yurii V

17. Apr. 2018

Great course! A lot of useful information. Modules are constructed in a very smart and efficient way.

But be careful, node modules are being changed all the time, so some information might be outdated at the time you'll be doing the exercises.

von Gonzalo C D

7. Mai 2020

I moved to a company that uses NodeJS, I took this course because I had no experience in using javascript as backend, I am very satisfied with what I learned, the course helped me adapt quickly to my new job. Thank you Professor Muppala. ;)

von Jorge J

9. Apr. 2020

Excelent course to learn nodeJS, express and mongoDB as a start point of server-side development. Thanks Mr. Muppala for details and good course preparation. Everything is line up according the topics needed to learn. Great job teacher!!

von Malik S I

1. Okt. 2020

Extraordinary effort put in by Sir Jogesh Muppala. It was pleasure learning from him. I have now passed two courses and looking forward to complete the 2 other courses in this specialization because i feel at home when sir Jogesh teaches.

von Bhushan C M

31. Mai 2020

Amazing Course by Jogesh Sir. Enjoyed the Assignments. Good Course for Someone who wants to learn to develop backend server using Express (JavaScript). Also Gave Good Knowledge on Authentication. And Learned to Work with Postman. Thanks.

von tushar n

2. Nov. 2021

This course has helped me learn about the vastness of back-end web development and all its necessary applications. Mr Muppala has an unique way of explaining all the concepts related to this course which made learning fun and inspiring!

von Shubham K

8. Juli 2020

this course is really good to learn backend with node and mongo db it covers almost everything which is necessary to learn as a backend developer. it helps me to apply my own logic how to write the logic for supporting various routes

von MD A H

21. März 2021

One of the best course in Coursera I have learnt many things in course that enhanced my knowledge and skill. I am very lucky to have a great instructor like him theory part explanation was quite awesome. I really loved this course