Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,450 Bewertungen
661 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 666 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Selva S

28. März 2019

Excellent Presentation, Clear explanation of concepts ,found answers to many doubts i had before i started the course. Thanks to Jogesh Muppala sir and Coursera

von Rafael R

21. Mai 2018

It is an excellent course, good level, good evaluations, correct selection of readings, all guided by Prof Jogesh K. Muppala who is one of the best. I recommend it

von Krisztián C

21. Apr. 2018

This course covers a lot of important topics from Back-End development, it worths to complete this course if you are a web developer focusing on the Back-End side.

von Akshay S

5. Juni 2020

This is an amazing course overall, it has all the parts required to start building an application using MEAN, Or MERN, stack. Loved it all the way, Great Work sir

von Ashique A

13. Aug. 2019

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

von Muhammad M K

21. Sep. 2020

The materials and topics are covered briefly in this course. A newbie having basic knowledge of javascript can start this course and add a new skill in his set

von Aditya D

18. Aug. 2020

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

von Mrinnaal R

12. Juni 2018

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

von Avani B

8. Dez. 2018

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

von Balakumar K S

28. Dez. 2017

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

von mehtab a

12. Sep. 2020

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

von Jitendra y

3. Mai 2020

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

von Alexandre S

28. Juni 2021

The course has a very practical approach and in the end you will have a nice project in your Github to be shown as portfolio. Great value for the price.

von Vaaibhavi S

15. Juni 2018

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.

von ANMOL J (

12. Feb. 2021

Great Course for those who want to get decent Knowledge on Backend using Express.js, a complete step by step guide with hands-on practice assignmentnt

von Subhadeep D

4. Mai 2020

An awesome end to a specialization which really maintained it's value. Just a small suggestion to keep updating the course material regularly.

von A K M R K

11. Mai 2020

Great course curriculum. Teacher explains each topics very clearly and shows hands on examples. Any novice programmer can finish this course.

von Jon S

26. Apr. 2022

Thorough; well organized and laid out; good assignments; good connection between the videos and accompanying text materials. Very well done!

von rishabh v

15. Apr. 2020

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome

von Suman D

16. Apr. 2019

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

von Marco P

11. März 2022

E​xcellent course, it is a challange if you are just moving into web development but you can find a lot of help here. thank you very much!

von Anton D

19. Dez. 2019

The course contains necessary information for JS developers. The lecturer is great person, who describes all information in great details.

von Saad I N

29. Nov. 2017

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.

von Quốc Đ L

10. Aug. 2021

Very useful, I understand deeply about authentication, practice more with mongodb, REST-API. Great instructor. From Vietnam with love <3

von zulkifli h

18. Dez. 2019

i have learned a lot in this course!

i don't know how else to commend for this course, except that i thank you so much for the knowledge.