Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,481 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 682 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Chuanqi Z

18. Feb. 2019

Still believe the assignment could be more challenging. But good for experienced developer to know about node.js framework

von Rohit J

10. Feb. 2022

Some time I got stuck with the code, there should be an option to get the issues related to code resolved quickly

von HANIEL O B

16. Dez. 2020

In general it was well explained course, but i have to say that to the end, it get a bit monotonous.

von PARTHA P P

17. Feb. 2022

nice course but not very relavent to learn in 2022 . Its a old course and many things have changed

von José I

16. Mai 2018

Little old, many samples don't work in current library versions. You have to look for workarounds.

von Mayank V

8. Juni 2020

Quizzes can increase productivity of this course.

Awesome learning experience:)

von Jegadeeswaran

2. Jan. 2019

Nice Explanation with best practises. But Example is not that musch effective.

von DHRUMIL S

5. Mai 2019

One of the best course on the internet to learn server-side development.

von Mattia D V

21. Juni 2022

Really good course, should be update to more recent versions of Node.js

von Chi C L

14. Apr. 2020

very good course for basic knowledge about nodejs, express and mongodb

von Constantinos H

24. Feb. 2021

Very good course for learning how to develop the server-side part.

von Azmihar A M

20. Juli 2020

Very clear and comprehensive presentations and materials provided

von ahmed m

10. Mai 2021

I learn many new concepts in node.js server-side... thank you

von Mohamed S P A R

26. Mai 2019

Exceptionally well articulated course that covers end to end.

von Rohit R

22. Juni 2021

It was great course for Everyone who wants to learn Backend

von Niall M

25. Mai 2020

good honest course - lecturer approach is very grounded

von Dhir T

25. Mai 2020

Excellent course. Taught everything from the ground up

von Sahil S M

24. Mai 2020

Besst Course. Really gets you to coding on your own.

von venkatesh m

13. Aug. 2020

Having good knowledge in all the modules very well

von KUMAR S

27. Sep. 2020

It was great learning this course from the start.

von Navjeet K

8. Juli 2020

awesome course for learning Node.js and mongodb

von prashant p

20. Aug. 2020

this specialisation could have been better.

von Vinit K

8. Aug. 2019

install of modules is required and improve

von Manav J

24. Juni 2018

excellent assignments but poor tutorial .

von Asmazabin P Q

4. Feb. 2018

all useful content covered in this course