Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,466 Bewertungen
666 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 673 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Avaneesh 4

12. Feb. 2022

I really like the profesor's way of teaching. I am very grateful to coursera and Mr Professor for this course.

von Charan G

11. Juni 2018

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von IRTIZA H

28. Nov. 2021

The course material was simply amazing and the instructor left no stone untouched to make core ideas clear.

von SADURATHMAN V

1. Nov. 2021

This course is great, made me to understand MERN stack better and help me to hands on self placed project.

von Venkata S A M

31. März 2019

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

von MUHAMMAD Z B

12. Aug. 2021

The best course on Backend. This course covers Backend from A to Z. Such a pleasure to take this course!

von Asmita D

13. Sep. 2020

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

von Barath K

13. Mai 2020

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.

von Anum

19. Apr. 2020

Well explained I learnt many things through this course. Thanks for the great instructor and Coursera

von Tibi S

9. März 2020

It's a great and a complete course , I've learned so much stuff by practicing , I really recommend it

von Gopal B

26. Okt. 2019

Wonderful course explained with real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and assignments.

von Emmanuel C

29. Juni 2021

Un excelente y muy completo el curso. Muy conforme con todo el material y la organizacion del curso.

von MIGUEL A C L

3. Nov. 2020

Le cours vise à acquérir de bonne connaissance.

Sera essentielle dans le bon déroulement du processus

von HARENDRA S

20. Mai 2019

Very Good course but please give the financial aid for this course it will be highly helpful for me.

von Hoàng K T

8. Aug. 2021

Extremely helpful for students. Quality exercise and very good knowledge. I would like to thank you

von Eric N

23. Mai 2021

The course content Is relevant and challenging, and I can't wait to apply these new skills at work.

von Sagnik D

7. Juli 2020

One of the best courses online. Thank you Coursera for bringing this course for students like me <3

von Ashish K T

17. Aug. 2018

This course is really awesome for growing new developers and understanding better in various level.

von Sachin J

7. Jan. 2018

Fantastic course, most important its covers all the point which required for real time application

von Satish G

23. Okt. 2020

very helpful course and honestly one of the best course for Server-side Development with NodeJS.

von Mahdi A

18. Feb. 2020

a very good course, has a lot diversity, introducing all what you need for back-end using nodeJS

von Charles J A M

31. Aug. 2019

Awesome work by the professor! Concepts are presented in crystal clear manner.. Way to go Prof!!

von MD. O G K M

4. Jan. 2020

This is a great course for the beginners in Node JS. The teacher is good. The syllabus is good.

von Huyen N

7. Jan. 2021

Highly Recommended for Anyone Who Want to Get Up and Started with NodeJS, Express, and MongoDb

von Farrukh A N

9. Nov. 2020

Great experience learning with Prof. Jogesh. Great sharing of knowledge!!

Learned a lot. Thanks