Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,481 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

Filtern nach:

651 - 675 von 682 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Abhishek S

18. Juli 2021

NICE COURSE

von 255840 r

22. Mai 2020

Nice course

von Vahid A

18. Nov. 2020

Excellent

von Jawher H

7. Juni 2020

Good one

von Nayan K B

8. Juli 2020

Good!

von TUMPUDI M S K S

10. Dez. 2021

nice

von Ullas R

9. Okt. 2020

nice

von Hemanth T M

7. Aug. 2020

Nice

von Manchikalapati M

1. Juli 2020

good

von Gowthami

16. Mai 2019

Good

von Luis M M

5. Okt. 2018

nice

von Siddharth S

21. Okt. 2021

The course was good. I learnt a lot. It was important though to read external documents to really get an understand of what was being done and why, for example with CORS. Towards the end, the tying up of the React app with the Express server could use significant improvement. There are several bugs in the code that need to be fixed. I spent an inordinate amount of time debugging code that was simply handed over. Nevertheless, I'm glad that this course specialization exists.

von PANKAJ K M

2. Juli 2020

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

von Joao P d P C

19. Aug. 2021

The course itself is good enough to have the understanding of how Node, MongoDB and Express work, but still is somewhat outdated and does not follow the best practices for async programming with Node.js (there were no mentions to async / await). Also, I like weeks 1, 2 and 4 but felt week 3 had too much content to follow and was too easy to get lost

von Scott V

6. Feb. 2020

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

von Gonzalo T

27. Juli 2020

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

von Yuichiro M

3. Nov. 2019

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.

von Rami M

1. Dez. 2020

The explanation was not so clear, and the course has a lot of new ideas, the overall was not so clear for me, and I always needed to go to other recourses to understand the unclear information.

von Devansh J

28. Apr. 2020

the course was great but at last they didn't tell describe how to integrate client with backend. Instead, they opened written code and was just iterating what was written. very disappointing.

von VISHNU P U

10. Sep. 2021

This course was not easy and it is not for complete beginners. MongoDB is not easy to install also other software shown in this course you have to learn so many things from other resources.

von Ilia K

21. Dez. 2020

Good material, but presenting is boring. Some JS moments are out of date

von Sourav P

30. Aug. 2019

Content must be updated to support new versions of the packages.

von Mayank C

8. Aug. 2022

Good, But should have kept someone to review the assignments

von Nafisur A

26. Apr. 2019

Contents are pretty old. Many syntax has got changed.

von Peter F

12. Jan. 2021

Good content, a bit long winded and tedious