Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,482 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

AS

28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

SM

4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 682 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Saad I N

29. Nov. 2017

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.

von Quốc Đ L

10. Aug. 2021

Very useful, I understand deeply about authentication, practice more with mongodb, REST-API. Great instructor. From Vietnam with love <3

von zulkifli h

18. Dez. 2019

i have learned a lot in this course!

i don't know how else to commend for this course, except that i thank you so much for the knowledge.

von Shailendra S

13. Mai 2018

This course is excellent. I have learnt a lot of new things and implement the same. Prof. is great and explain each concept very nicely.

von Samsun N

2. Juni 2020

This a great course for beginners. Just take the course and do the assignment, it will give a great impact on your skill. Happy coding!

von Aastha G

7. Juni 2019

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

von Swapnil B

4. Juli 2022

Lots of new things about Server management we are able to learn. how to create, manage the server. good points at the end with BAAS

von suganya

28. Juli 2020

This course is very useful&His way of teaching is Crystal and clear.4 weeks worth spending course.Very thanks to Mr.Jogesh Mullapa

von Nathan D

11. März 2019

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !

von galani N

21. Sep. 2021

Professor is really very nice and try's his best from themside and For Intermidiate students this course is best for server side

von Valerii S

13. Apr. 2020

A very comprehensive course on the topics. I feel I have really a really good understanding of server-side JS development now.

von Syed M I B J

7. Juli 2022

Really A nice place to learn all the basic stuffs needed for full stack development and expecting more courses from your side

von AKASH B A

11. Juli 2020

Best course for backend with practical exercises which are usefull for beginners.The clarity Jogesh sir shows is fantastic !!

von Parth T

21. Feb. 2018

Great introduction to nodeJs and mongo DB. This course creates a great platform and encourages you to extend your learnings.

von Brigita V

1. Sep. 2020

Great for the fundamentals of server-side development. Many great lessons and ideas covered. Really appreciated this course.

von Mahendra B

4. Juni 2020

Well structured, concepts clearly explained and the exercises are created well to practise and use the learnt concepts well.

von C.Vignesh V

9. Jan. 2019

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

von Puneet R

30. Mai 2020

Best course to learn if even if you have no prior knowledge.

Each and every concept properly explained without any confusion

von Saurav A

30. Dez. 2019

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

von Aman G

19. Mai 2022

THis course covers most of the topic and explain each and every topic very clearly with proper instruction and exercise.

von Ian D

7. Juni 2020

Excellent explanation. Amazing and intriguing assignments. The assignments help you learn a lot of new things in itself.

von Scott H

14. Okt. 2019

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

von Mikhail S

20. Apr. 2021

It is very helpful course to learn server-side development with use of NodeJS and MongoDB. I am glad that I passed it.

von md. i

25. Mai 2020

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

von Divyanshu P

21. Apr. 2020

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.