Chevron Left
Zurück zu Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
Sterne
2,370 Bewertungen
635 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top-Bewertungen

SM
4. Nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS
28. Aug. 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 639 Bewertungen für Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Nathan D

11. März 2019

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !

von galani N

21. Sep. 2021

Professor is really very nice and try's his best from themside and For Intermidiate students this course is best for server side

von Valerii S

13. Apr. 2020

A very comprehensive course on the topics. I feel I have really a really good understanding of server-side JS development now.

von AKASH B A

11. Juli 2020

Best course for backend with practical exercises which are usefull for beginners.The clarity Jogesh sir shows is fantastic !!

von Parth T

21. Feb. 2018

Great introduction to nodeJs and mongo DB. This course creates a great platform and encourages you to extend your learnings.

von Brigita V

1. Sep. 2020

Great for the fundamentals of server-side development. Many great lessons and ideas covered. Really appreciated this course.

von Mahendra B

4. Juni 2020

Well structured, concepts clearly explained and the exercises are created well to practise and use the learnt concepts well.

von C.Vignesh V

9. Jan. 2019

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

von Puneet R

30. Mai 2020

Best course to learn if even if you have no prior knowledge.

Each and every concept properly explained without any confusion

von Saurav A

30. Dez. 2019

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

von Ian D

7. Juni 2020

Excellent explanation. Amazing and intriguing assignments. The assignments help you learn a lot of new things in itself.

von Scott H

14. Okt. 2019

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

von Mikhail S

20. Apr. 2021

It is very helpful course to learn server-side development with use of NodeJS and MongoDB. I am glad that I passed it.

von md. i

25. Mai 2020

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

von Divyanshu P

21. Apr. 2020

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.

von Harsha L

31. Jan. 2020

Well designed course which will give you a good combination of details and an overall feel for back end development.

von Anish R

6. Nov. 2021

Awesome course. A very well taught course. The instructor knows how to deliver each concept with the best examples.

von Yashraj S

3. Mai 2021

REviewing assignments should be more challenging. Everyone can easily pass assignments without doing too much work

von Charan G

11. Juni 2018

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

von Irtiza H

28. Nov. 2021

The course material was simply amazing and the instructor left no stone untouched to make core ideas clear.

von SADURATHMAN V

1. Nov. 2021

This course is great, made me to understand MERN stack better and help me to hands on self placed project.

von Siva A

31. März 2019

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.

von MUHAMMAD Z B

12. Aug. 2021

The best course on Backend. This course covers Backend from A to Z. Such a pleasure to take this course!

von Asmita D

13. Sep. 2020

It was real nice, thorough, well-explained and updated! Thanks for the well-prepared course, instructor!

von Barath K

13. Mai 2020

awesome tutor throughout the curriculum thank you very much for a incredible journey on web development.