Chevron Left
Zurück zu Serviceorientierte Architektur

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Serviceorientierte Architektur von University of Alberta

4.5
Sterne
299 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Based on an understanding of architectural styles, you will review architectures for web applications, then explore the basics of Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) in two approaches: Web Services (WS*) and Representational State Transfer (REST) architecture. In the Capstone Project you will connect a Java-based Android application with Elasticsearch, a web service with a REST application programmer interface (API). After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe SOA (Service-Oriented Architecture) to structure web-based systems. • Explain WS* services (i.e., SOAP over HTTP, WSDL, UDDI, BPEL). • Apply REST architecture (i.e., JSON over HTTP, URI). • Identify REST design principles. • Create a system using REST interfaces. • Apply microservice architecture....

Top-Bewertungen

HH

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.\n\nThank you so much for building this beautiful course.

WB

May 10, 2020

This Specialization helped me to acquire new theoretical and practical aspects. Highly recommend this course to anybody who is involved in Software design and Architecture!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 56 Bewertungen für Serviceorientierte Architektur

von Alexey P

Mar 19, 2019

It's better to name this course like Introduction to web services. The first two courses was useful for middle developers (and upper). It's just introduction for juniors. I think this course should not be included to "Software Design and Architecture".

If consider this course as an introduction, it's better to remove a section of legacy UDDI and BPEL and replace by GraphQL and JSON-RPC.

von Qing Z

Dec 02, 2019

The content is pretty good.

The peer assignment is not hard, but took a lots of time to receive grade. The reason is that, the course doesn't have enough students...

von luis j r

Dec 09, 2019

A good starting point to understand SOA.

von Subob H S

Mar 01, 2019

Satisfied overall, but my suggestion is you should improve the final project. Make the students able to see the GET / POST / PUT / DELETE method when calling the remote server, more details for what is learned in this course.

von Michel P

Dec 21, 2017

good course, however I think it has too much focus on very old technologies (CORBA, SOAP), and not enough focus on more recent technologies (REST).

von Leone L P

Dec 20, 2018

Very shallow course. Quite incomplete and inconclusive final project. It was, without a doubt, the worst course of specialization. In general terms, I believe that we can not even consider these four courses a real specialization.

von Stefan A

Apr 19, 2020

Unfortunately this course was the last interesting one in the Software Architecture specialization. Maybe for guys who know nothing about service oriented architecture & web services, it provides a basic knowledge. - But in comparison to the other courses in the specialization, this course is very technical and also a bit outdated in my opinion. - Maybe a updated course with a look on modern web development and web-services would make more sense.

von Santosh S

Nov 27, 2017

The narration is too fast and almost robotic .Preferable to have real teachers speaking like its a real class , makes it real.

von Heena H

Aug 04, 2019

Amazing explanation and examples to help understand each concept. Really glad to enroll in this course. I am more knowledgable now than I was.

Thank you so much for building this beautiful course.

von W M C B

May 10, 2020

This Specialization helped me to acquire new theoretical and practical aspects. Highly recommend this course to anybody who is involved in Software design and Architecture!

von Subramanya S

Jun 03, 2020

All the 4 parts of this specialisation are well explained with simple use case based examples. Had a great time learning during the covid-19 lock down... Thank you !

von Eduardo I

Mar 23, 2019

Excelent course, the describe basic and advanced information about web technologies, distributed systems, web services, soa architecture and micro services.

von Cristóbal A S V

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course, interesting to know the fundamentals of service oriented architecture and how it has evolved during time

von Light0617

Apr 15, 2019

IIove the final assignment. If there are more, it will be better.

von Paúl A

Jun 08, 2018

Very good course, excellent information

von Siddharth D

Jun 20, 2018

A very good course for beginners.

von Ronny G M G

Sep 24, 2019

Excelentes conceptos de SOA

von LIU X

Nov 08, 2018

very well designed project

von R A O F

Mar 10, 2020

Very very very good ...

von Arshad N

Nov 20, 2019

Well designed course

von Amine K

Mar 13, 2018

Great Course in SOA.

von Cesar H

Jan 13, 2020

Very good course!

von Yariel I R

May 05, 2018

great course!

von Neha A

Mar 16, 2020

Informative

von JAAFAR I

Jan 10, 2020

good course