Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
35 Bewertungen
14 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The sharing economy is booming! But what are the impacts on cities and sustainability? This course connects the sharing economy, cities, governance and urban sustainability to provide unique knowledge and insights into sharing cities. We utilize a diversity of leading examples of the emerging sharing economy in cities to bring this course to life. The sharing economy can contribute to social, environmental and economic sustainability, and sharing cities can unlock new opportunities and solve urban challenges by facilitating and applying the sharing economy in urban contexts. But it is imperative that the sharing economy is shaped and designed to advance urban sustainability. This course is created by Sharing Cities Sweden, which is a national program for the sharing economy in cities in Sweden. It aims to put Sweden on the map as a country that actively and critically works with sharing cities. It brings together leading thinkers and practitioners from government, business, academic and civil society. Sharing Cities Sweden is developing world-leading test-beds for the sharing economy in Stockholm, Gothenburg, Malmö and Umeå, and coordinating a national node to significantly improve national and international cooperation on sharing cities. The underlying aim is to create sustainable, resilient and prosperous cities and urban areas. This course covers a diversity of knowledge and experiences to present and explore sharing cities in a holistic perspective with examples from Sweden, Europe and around the world. In this course, we combine a mix of films and concise readings on sharing cities with interactive forums and practical assignments to create an online learning community!...

Top-Bewertungen

SH

May 31, 2020

i am planning to study in europe and now malmo or other scandinavian cities might be one of my locations to mov

KT

May 21, 2020

It was a very good experience i have learned so many things and iam greatful to b a part of Coursera course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 von 14 Bewertungen für Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability

von Rosemary O M E

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it has broaden my knowledge concerning Sharing Cities, Governance and Urban Sustainability. But some quiz questions like Week 5 Quiz question 1 was asked to select two but after selecting two correct answers. I was told I did not select all.

von Kapu T

May 21, 2020

It was a very good experience i have learned so many things and iam greatful to b a part of Coursera course.

von Nicole M

May 15, 2020

All of the Lund Univ. MOOCs have been great - I wish they had more online MS programs :)

von David R

May 26, 2020

Great course. Good instructors, good format and easy to learn, excellent content. What could be improved: The platform was not always easy to navigate, a few times I got logged out and could not log back in easily. Some of the questions were not worded right For example they said select three answers when there were only two, or it asked what are the two factors and then asked to select three. As a person from an english speaking country, I didn't like that some of the videos were only in swedish with no subtitles. I think subtitles would have been a minimum before using the videos and preferably an english translation.

von Vanessa G

Jun 20, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It is such an interesting topic and I liked that a huge variety of concrete examples, actors, and real-life success stories were presented. The course material was high quality and visually appealing. The only down-side was that the main lecturer was very hard to understand (I started reading the transcript instead of watching their videos). The language of the written material in general is incredibly convoluted and academic which might stem from having been translated to English.

von Toma K

Jun 20, 2020

The course opened my eyes to the current urban issues of substantial importance. Sharing Economy is the future of human socioeconomic development that will eventually reach every single community on the Earth. This is the very form of capitalistic Socialism, next-step Nordic model. Human beings are coming back to the ancient patterns of behaviour, but this time with new strength, highly advanced technologies, deep knowledge and great consciousness. You will be led trough really interesting living examples of Sharing Economy not only in Sweden, but also in Amsterdam, Berlin and Barcelona. I bet you will be surprised by the variety of possible solutions to connect citizens to each other with or without the help of government and business. What is more important, this approach is an essential measure in a way to saving our planet though the decrease of consumption, making our cities more sustainable, green and efficient, also with less harm to the environment. I thank Lund University for the opportunity to participate in this course and I am looking forward to learn more about Sharing Economy.

von Sana B

Jun 16, 2020

It was an extremely informative and engaging course. The lectures are well taught and explained in a layman's language making it even more interesting. the real life examples to explain the various aspects has helped in gaining better understanding. It was a great value addition!

von Stephen E

May 27, 2020

Very educative course that prepares future sustainability leaders with the knowledge and expertise needed to be able to incorporate sustainable initiatives into urban planning which will go a long way to realizing some of the key sustainable development goals of 2030.

von Daniel E F C

Jun 17, 2020

I learned a lot about the governance challenges and opportunities behind sharing economy initiatives, as well as, the interesting projects currently taking place in Europe.

von María A J P

May 24, 2020

Gracias al curso conocí como la economía compartida puede fomentar un crecimiento sostenible en la ciudades. Muy recomendado.

von SYED A H

May 31, 2020

i am planning to study in europe and now malmo or other scandinavian cities might be one of my locations to mov

von Asma K

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent course with concrete examples and cases !

von arne n

Jun 08, 2020

The premise is quite enticing and the long term positive impact palpable. In times like these, though, sharing items for personal use, even when they have been steam cleaned, seems potentially questionable for many, I think. Some of the videos also come across like an infomercial, with the positive music and all. I have to admit, I completely forgot about the open access book case just down the street from where I live, though, so it's not just second hand shops.

von Muthanna K C

May 19, 2020

Was an informative course and truly gives you an insight of how we will have to adapt to radical changes in future or we are going to be in a situation of true disarray.