Chevron Left
Zurück zu Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
234 Bewertungen
45 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

Top-Bewertungen

BV
23. Apr. 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

MA
13. Jan. 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 45 Bewertungen für Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

von Aïcha D D

5. Nov. 2019

This course is a little less clear than the first 2 courses of the specialization and there were a few technical problems (quizzes' answers and videos) and organisational issues. But the instructor remains very engaging and I enjoyed learning about the simple regression analysis.

von Anurag M

13. Jan. 2019

The Question and Answer section needs a few corrections, some incorrect answers are marked as correct. Simple linear regression analysis with continuous predictor is missing and the one for logistic regression in used its place.

von MD M H

12. Apr. 2020

I think, if the instructor showed how he computed the formulas, it would be great for the students. Most of the pictures are not clear.

von Sampoorna R

10. Dez. 2020

Complex analyses clearly explained, with an emphasis on interpretation rather than on mechanics. Excellent examples from published literature used throughout. Highly recommended!

von Zaharie A

5. Juni 2020

Thank you so much for a beautiful explanation and presentation of topics that a lot of physicians tend struggle with, by making it understandable and logical

von Chen M

31. Jan. 2020

I do need more clear definitions rather than examples.

von Amster F B

27. Apr. 2020

There are few corrections/confusions in the computation of some examples given. Nonetheless, the topics are very interesting, and the instructor is very engaging. There are many examples and i like how Mr McGready organized the topics and explained every important point.

von Cassandra N

27. Juli 2019

Great course! The organization and explanations were a little confusing for this course and the exams compared to the others. Despite this, I learned a lot of useful information and appreciate the effort and organization dedicated to helping students learn the material.

von John R T

25. Juli 2020

The course is an excellent introduction to simple regression, mixing theory, straight forward techniques for calculating and understanding outcomes, as well as numerous examples of a practical nature. Professor McGready does a very nice job of explaining the techniques involved. Having said that, it would be helpful to have a technical editor go over the slides and the various formative, summative and project quizzes, for not only this course, but the two previous courses. There are a number of small typos in the slides and quizzes, as well as a few instances of linguistic ambiguity that might give pause to a speaker of English as a second language. However, I want to be very clear, for me this was a very enjoyable experience.

von Paul H

22. Nov. 2020

Another excellent course. John McGready really explains the subject well using examples from the scientific literature and lifting the lid to show how the results were obtained, how they should be interpreted and any pitfalls to avoid in interpreting them . I never thought I would really understand statistics although I could crunch out the numbers. Johns series of courses really give those numbers meaning and make it possible to really dig down and interpret what the statistical results in a scientific mean.

von Tori O

13. Sep. 2020

McGready is an excellent lecturer! Really takes the time to explain concepts in detail and provides heaps of examples, which help to translate concepts that would otherwise be quite abstract, into tools which are easy to understand and use in practice. I really enjoyed this course and all others in the specialization

von Darwin H F

22. Jan. 2021

Excellent course, excellent instructor. He's accomplished the explanation of complex statistical methods using simple, easy to understand language. The order of the lectures is coherent and leads the learner to achieve the objectives.

von Kadambari R

20. Juli 2020

Very good lectures with multiple examples from literature. Conceptual course, amazing and must-watch one before learning how to do the computations, or if you want strong foundation for interpreting data analysis in literature.

von Rupok C

12. Juli 2020

Bunch of clarification and examples. Very much intuitive one, One needs to understand this course seriously to conceptualize the mechanism of Biostatistics in Public Health. Thank you, Instructor John.

von Sergio H P R

5. Okt. 2020

una introducción muy interesante en el ámbito de la bioestadística aplicada a la salud pública. Muy útil para una mejor comprensión de los resultados de investigaciones en este campo de la salud.

von Bhalchandra V

24. Apr. 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

von Muhammad F A

14. Jan. 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

von Aedrian A

11. Jan. 2021

I would consider this an intuitive introduction to linear regression as a powerful statistical tool. The use of data from real studies is also a nice touch.

von Sutopa T

28. Aug. 2019

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

von Ricardo F

28. März 2020

amazing course. I learned a lot with these topics, how about identify confounders in a clinical trial, and knew how to fix it

von PRASHANT V

6. Sep. 2020

Such complex concepts explained with ease. The section on confounding requires more than one reading. Really enjoyed it.

von Rajani P

30. Juni 2020

Everything in this course was new to me. It was tough to grasp initially, but I must say John is a very good teacher!!

von Diana I C C

14. Feb. 2021

Great method to teach, with a lot of example, so that we can incorporate the theory into real life research. Thanks.

von Abigail B

18. Apr. 2020

Dives in depth into regression coefficients and intercept, how to interpret them, and how to evaluate significance.