Chevron Left
Zurück zu Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
149 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

Top-Bewertungen

BV

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

MA

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

Filtern nach:

1 - 24 von 24 Bewertungen für Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

von Aïcha D D

Nov 05, 2019

This course is a little less clear than the first 2 courses of the specialization and there were a few technical problems (quizzes' answers and videos) and organisational issues. But the instructor remains very engaging and I enjoyed learning about the simple regression analysis.

von Anurag M

Jan 13, 2019

The Question and Answer section needs a few corrections, some incorrect answers are marked as correct. Simple linear regression analysis with continuous predictor is missing and the one for logistic regression in used its place.

von MD M H

Apr 12, 2020

I think, if the instructor showed how he computed the formulas, it would be great for the students. Most of the pictures are not clear.

von Chen M

Jan 31, 2020

I do need more clear definitions rather than examples.

von Amster F B

Apr 27, 2020

There are few corrections/confusions in the computation of some examples given. Nonetheless, the topics are very interesting, and the instructor is very engaging. There are many examples and i like how Mr McGready organized the topics and explained every important point.

von Cassandra N

Jul 27, 2019

Great course! The organization and explanations were a little confusing for this course and the exams compared to the others. Despite this, I learned a lot of useful information and appreciate the effort and organization dedicated to helping students learn the material.

von Bhalchandra V

Apr 24, 2020

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

von Muhammad F A

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

von Zaharie A

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you so much for a beautiful explanation and presentation of topics that a lot of physicians tend struggle with, by making it understandable and logical

von Sutopa T

Aug 28, 2019

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

von Ricardo F

Mar 28, 2020

amazing course. I learned a lot with these topics, how about identify confounders in a clinical trial, and knew how to fix it

von Rajani S P

Jun 30, 2020

Everything in this course was new to me. It was tough to grasp initially, but I must say John is a very good teacher!!

von Abigail B

Apr 18, 2020

Dives in depth into regression coefficients and intercept, how to interpret them, and how to evaluate significance.

von Abdi D O

Feb 28, 2020

Very informative and well delivered course with clear instructions and mind teasing quizzes.

von Ulrick S K K

Jul 27, 2019

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

von SAUMYA R P

Jun 22, 2020

the course design, quiz and lectures were amazing and engaging.

von Qianwen O

Nov 05, 2019

Good as always, hope to have more high level courses in future

von Avneesh A

Feb 27, 2020

Professor McGready is amazing and explains things very well

von Christos K

Apr 08, 2020

Fantastic course! Great work!

von Mohammed S U

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course -

von Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

von Karen U H

Oct 19, 2019

The course content was great. However, there was some technical problems.

von Albert B

Jun 24, 2020

perfect but no materials for reminding