Chevron Left
Zurück zu Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
78 Bewertungen
11 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

UK

Jul 27, 2019

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

Filtern nach:

1 - 11 von 11 Bewertungen für Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health

von Muhammad F A

Jan 14, 2020

Really great course. Thank you for creating this. I'm an epidemiologist but haven't practiced biostatistics in years. This course series not only refreshed but also taught me new things.

von Sutopa T

Aug 28, 2019

I would like to thank the instructor. Sir, you have explained everything so well and clearly step by step. It has been very helpful

von Ulrick S K K

Jul 27, 2019

Very practical course. The tutor makes complex concepts seem easy.

von Qianwen O

Nov 05, 2019

Good as always, hope to have more high level courses in future

von Chen M

Jan 31, 2020

I do need more clear definitions rather than examples.

von Mohammed S U

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course -

von Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

von Aïcha D D

Nov 05, 2019

This course is a little less clear than the first 2 courses of the specialization and there were a few technical problems (quizzes' answers and videos) and organisational issues. But the instructor remains very engaging and I enjoyed learning about the simple regression analysis.

von Cassandra N

Jul 27, 2019

Great course! The organization and explanations were a little confusing for this course and the exams compared to the others. Despite this, I learned a lot of useful information and appreciate the effort and organization dedicated to helping students learn the material.

von Anurag M

Jan 13, 2019

The Question and Answer section needs a few corrections, some incorrect answers are marked as correct. Simple linear regression analysis with continuous predictor is missing and the one for logistic regression in used its place.

von Karen U H

Oct 19, 2019

The course content was great. However, there was some technical problems.