Chevron Left
Zurück zu Simulation Skills: This is Your Brain on the Future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Simulation Skills: This is Your Brain on the Future von Einführung in die Zukunft

4.9
Sterne
122 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to learn how to simulate the future more creatively and more effectively? This course is for you. Humans are the only living creatures with the ability to think about and make plans for the long- term future. Even so, our brains don’t always make it easy. Over the past decade, scientists have discovered a number of neurological “road blocks” to effective futures thinking. These glitches in the brain make it harder for us to accurately predict how we’ll feel and what we’re likely to do, when a particular future arrives. They lead us to make faulty assumptions about which futures are likely or unlikely to happen. And they convince us we have less power to shape and influence the future than we actually do – leaving us stuck in the present. In this course, you’ll learn how to overcome these obstacles so you can think about the future more strategically and creatively. You’ll practice simulation techniques for “unsticking” the mind when it comes to seeing what’s possible in the future and accepting how things could be different. You’ll also learn how to lead others through “first-person future” simulations, which have been shown in scientific studies to improve strategy and increase motivation and hope for the future. Along the way, leading futurists from the Institute from the Future will share some of their most challenging forecasts to help you stretch your imagination and improve your simulation skills. This course will ensure that you can put all of your new forecasting skills to the best possible use, by helping you nudge your brain toward more effective ways of simulating and preparing for the future. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Top-Bewertungen

FY

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent course. Fantastic videos and training materials. I am amazed at how well-produced this series is. Congratulations.

KP

May 20, 2020

A new way to express you life with you own laws which are definitely helpful for people with you and around you.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Simulation Skills: This is Your Brain on the Future

von Nathan K

May 10, 2020

A perfect class for understanding how to simulate different futures, even if they might not be the desired ones. I totally recommend this if you're interested in simulating the future for yourself or your company/organization.

von Cristina S

Feb 04, 2020

A well-organized course. Along with the theory, it provides practical tools. Easy to follow and very interesting for those who want to improve their ability to innovate or recognize possible innovations.

von Juan R

May 10, 2020

I love the integration regarding Afrofuturism and critical thinking as well as alternative thinking skills.

von Valerie A

Mar 19, 2020

Each class in this specialty really opens your eyes. I love this program! Looking forward to class #4!

von Andrey S

Jul 22, 2020

I thank the author for a wonderful and exciting course! The best simulators of the future play with many possibilities. I've learned several powerful techniques for simulating four different versions of the future at the same time. The course develops imagination, strategic thinking and creativity. I think it is especially useful for those who are developing technological entrepreneurship and an innovative economy.

von Mihaela D

May 11, 2020

reat course, with a lot of new Information for me, very well presented. I really enjoyed it, especially the parts presented by Dr. McGonigal and the assignments that were necessary.

von Fernando Y

Jan 26, 2020

Excellent course. Fantastic videos and training materials. I am amazed at how well-produced this series is. Congratulations.

von Kamasani P

May 20, 2020

A new way to express you life with you own laws which are definitely helpful for people with you and around you.

von Srinivas P

Apr 14, 2020

Loved this course. The way the concepts were taught and the application explained was wonderful.

von Alexandre C

May 14, 2020

This course is a very detailed starting point for those who are interested in futures thinking.

von Vladimir A

Mar 27, 2020

Very essential course, especially now, in the critical times of Corona pandemic

von Kunal H

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent! The examples helped a lot to understand what Simulation Skills are.

von Joe L

Feb 02, 2020

Loved this course. It really unstuck a lot of thinking and creativity

von Laetitia R

Jun 11, 2020

Very interesting course. Many challenging tools and methods.

von Alice N

May 18, 2020

There were many great thinking tools in this course!

von Fernando

Feb 11, 2020

Make you think about your own personal future.

von Stijn

Apr 22, 2020

Perfect way to flex the brain!

von Nutthida P

Jun 20, 2020

Awesome online course!

von Daniel d S M

Jan 03, 2020

Another great course!

von Elisabeth R

Apr 06, 2020

trigger the brain.

von Edward K

Feb 07, 2020

Great course!

von Mona A A

Jun 14, 2020

good

von Ignacio V

Apr 24, 2020

Interesting topics, although you definitely need to practice them a lot to fully internalize the concepts and familiarize yourself with all the practical tools etc,

von Mubeen S

Jun 18, 2020

Very interesting and easy to use future thinking tools with a lot of simple concepts behind it.

von Luigi G D

Aug 02, 2020

Lots of good stuff to learn from this course.