Chevron Left
Zurück zu Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS von Johns Hopkins University

4.9
Sterne
1,801 Bewertungen
658 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
29. Jan. 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO
17. Sep. 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 625 Bewertungen für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

von Johannes S

4. Feb. 2017

Awesome course! The weekly tasks are challenging in a good way, the teacher is funny and informative, and there's so much to learn. Also, watch out for cookies :-) Thank you so much for this course! My AngularJs 1.x skills went from zero to hero!

von Baljinder S S

4. Juni 2019

What an amazing course which offers both in-depth knowledge

as well as builds strong foundation of basics for developing Single

Page Applications.

Yakov is an awesome teacher who perfectly balances fun and learning

in every lecture.

Worth every star.

von Jose G M B

3. Mai 2017

This is a great course, it provides you with all detail information about AngujarJS and it goes beyond by providing you with real life application. I hope Coursera could have a Front-end Specialization including TypeScript AngularJS 2, and React

von Daouda S

20. Nov. 2018

Very Well detailed. My first course ever on Coursera and i will definitely recommend this to my surrounded.

Great job done by the instructor and explained are very straight-forward and easy to understand.

Proud of being a Coursera Student ;)

von Christopher P

24. Dez. 2016

Very fast pace, but also very good delivery so it helps you get through it. Great course that will not only teach you the simple things of angular but also the in depth design of it as well. Great course and very happy to have passed :)

von Sergey B

27. Feb. 2017

Really good course! Absolutely no "water" in lections, cuz Yaakov pro and talking only about lection theme...and cookies. It's a step by step course which will teach you all base aspects of angularJS in clear and a bit funny manner.

von Pritam B

20. Sep. 2016

The AngularJS course is great. I am quite familiar with how Angular works as I have worked with Angular before. But still this course teaches me new things in every lecture. And I love the way the instructor delivers his lectures.

von Wissam A A

16. Sep. 2016

Like the course so much! Deserves 10 stars not only 5

Yaakov, you got a special talent in teaching stuff and making complex things simple! it is really a pleasure to be in your class. One last thing.. take it easy with cookies ;-)

von Saurabh R

30. Juli 2020

5 stars because of great teaching from prof. Yakov Chaikin . he made it very easy to understand every small concept .thankyou for this wonderful course . It would be really appreciated if john hopkins makes a course in React Js .

von FRANCISCO J T A

22. Aug. 2020

The greatest course ever!! I can't wait that Yakov release the upcoming courses!! Excellent teacher!! Even though AngularJS is replaced with Angular; my Angular experience really changed with this course. Thank you very much.

von Jhon E M R

6. Okt. 2020

Really nice course to understand the fundamentals of JS frameworks such as Angular. With all this knowledge I can really understand better what is behind the curtains in angular 2 because most of it evolved from Angular 1.

von Shivam L

1. Mai 2017

Best Course to be preferred for learning AngularJS from scratch. Mr. Yaakov, course instructor, has done a great job ! A big Thumbs Up to the course. Looking forward to many more courses coming up by Mr. Yaakov Chaikin <3

von Waqas J

11. Dez. 2016

The course follows a very structured flow. Regular quizzes reinforce the material and the content provided is easy to understand. The course focuses on a hands on approach and sets you up to develop applications quickly.

von Xibing L

2. Nov. 2016

Really precious Angular 1.X courses. Even though I have already finished the whole courses and assignments, I believe I will review them again and again in the future. Of course, see Yaakov eating cookies again :).

von Manish K

18. Sep. 2016

Great course. You will not only learn how to use AngularJS but also how it works behind the scene. This just makes you understand the framework more thoroughly. I am surely gonna try other courses from this author.

von Juan M

6. März 2017

This course hava a high quality content, includes good practices, i'm really happy with this. I arrived at the course barely knowing the angular bases, now I have solid bases to undertake challenges and projects.

von Esteban S

20. Jan. 2017

Simply the best Angular learning resource I have used. It doesn't only explain how to use Angular, but how it works and the underlying JS related concepts. Very well explained and full of illustrative examples.

von Amar K

26. Sep. 2020

This is the best course i have ever taken online. I learned my first JS framework and i learned how to make a component based angularjs app. I will use this knowledge to do a course on another js framework.

von Gwilym K

29. Sep. 2016

Loving this course. Yaakov is both very entertaining and very good at explaining things. I'm enjoying every lecture and am learning a lot which is going to help me massively at my job.

Thank you very much :)

von Max Y

18. Nov. 2020

Great course! Yaakov is a great professor and excellent at explaining the topics.

Everything is reviewed in a simple way but with a good level of depth to understand the rootcause of things.

Congratulations!

von Jeff B

3. Okt. 2016

I'm enjoying the course, and the instruction is very easy to follow. Five stars for a teacher who not only respects his students but also understands the importance of humor in education. Good job, Yaakov.

von Stuart C

18. Sep. 2016

This is a fantastic course and it is largely through the tireless effort and enthusiasm of the instructors and support team. I highly recommend it as well as the other courses provided by this instructor.

von Mani M

31. März 2017

A good thing about this course is that the course material are up to date enough and you wont come into many of issues that even professionals might get stuck in while they're updating to higher versions.

von sanjeev d

3. Juli 2021

Awesome course Yaakov Killed it! with neat demonstration of subject and smooth tutorial while providing all the resources to student while walking them through the tutorial which most courses need to do.

von hao h

23. Juni 2017

Excellent speech. Not only does it tell us what is and how to use Angular, it also tells us why. Without that, it can be hard to understand Angular. By the way, the recommended books are awesome as well.