Chevron Left
Zurück zu Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS von Johns Hopkins University

4.9
Sterne
1,543 Bewertungen
567 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO

Sep 18, 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 537 Bewertungen für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

von Akash S

Apr 20, 2017

This is an amazing course for anyone who wishes to dive into the front end development using Angular JS framework. The course takes a dive into all important aspects and explains them in a very easy analogical approach which is quite easy to understand and perceive.

von Prashanth V

May 23, 2019

The unique thing about this course is that, it explains not only the how-to-do things in AngularJS but also why such things are done in such a way. This makes the course standapart from others in the market. Great kudos to the instructor and the content creators!

von Phillip W R

Mar 15, 2017

Awesome course! I really liked Mr. Chaikan's previous course on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript basics because of the engaging style and his focus on the why in addition to the how, and this course has not disappointed. Mr. Chaikan makes the course fun to go through!

von Subbarayan R

Dec 27, 2016

This course helped me learn AngularJS very quickly. The instructor is extremely knowledgeable and presents the material in a very coherent manner and it is very easy to follow and apply. I heartily recommend this course to anyone interested in learning AngularJS.

von Mariam R

Nov 15, 2018

This course is really helpful for students in learning Angular JS. I heard before that Angular JS is very difficult to learn but the way things are explained in this course proved it wrong . I'm very happy after completing the course and getting my certificate.

von Joe B

Oct 14, 2016

After taking a previous course on Angular and reading and trying things, alot was made clear by this instructors slow approach of explaining how things work besides just what they do. Now I feel capable of developing full and large Angular applications.

von Daniel E M

Jan 28, 2017

Excelente, muchos conceptos dados de manera muy clara con una amplia gama de ejemplos que avanza paso por paso. Tareas que demandan una suerte de pensamiento de lo que se esta realizando y no una simple reproducción. Bastante satisfecho con este curso.

von Baker H

Dec 02, 2016

The best course I've ever taken. Yakov is so awesome. He makes hard concepts simply easy. His style of teaching is amazing. The content of the course covers A LOT. The assignments help you to actually learn. The professor really knows how to teach.

von Vanio F

Jul 16, 2017

Amazing! Yaakov is a really wonderful teacher. I'm able to easily understand some topics that in other web sites I have difficulties grasping. Excellent course to learn Angular and also excellent to use as reference. I truly recommend to everyone!

von Johannes S

Feb 04, 2017

Awesome course! The weekly tasks are challenging in a good way, the teacher is funny and informative, and there's so much to learn. Also, watch out for cookies :-) Thank you so much for this course! My AngularJs 1.x skills went from zero to hero!

von Baljinder S S

Jun 04, 2019

What an amazing course which offers both in-depth knowledge

as well as builds strong foundation of basics for developing Single

Page Applications.

Yakov is an awesome teacher who perfectly balances fun and learning

in every lecture.

Worth every star.

von Jose G M B

May 03, 2017

This is a great course, it provides you with all detail information about AngujarJS and it goes beyond by providing you with real life application. I hope Coursera could have a Front-end Specialization including TypeScript AngularJS 2, and React

von Daouda S

Nov 21, 2018

Very Well detailed. My first course ever on Coursera and i will definitely recommend this to my surrounded.

Great job done by the instructor and explained are very straight-forward and easy to understand.

Proud of being a Coursera Student ;)

von Christopher P

Dec 24, 2016

Very fast pace, but also very good delivery so it helps you get through it. Great course that will not only teach you the simple things of angular but also the in depth design of it as well. Great course and very happy to have passed :)

von Sergey B

Feb 28, 2017

Really good course! Absolutely no "water" in lections, cuz Yaakov pro and talking only about lection theme...and cookies. It's a step by step course which will teach you all base aspects of angularJS in clear and a bit funny manner.

von Pritam B

Sep 20, 2016

The AngularJS course is great. I am quite familiar with how Angular works as I have worked with Angular before. But still this course teaches me new things in every lecture. And I love the way the instructor delivers his lectures.

von Wissam A A

Sep 16, 2016

Like the course so much! Deserves 10 stars not only 5

Yaakov, you got a special talent in teaching stuff and making complex things simple! it is really a pleasure to be in your class. One last thing.. take it easy with cookies ;-)

von Shivam L

May 01, 2017

Best Course to be preferred for learning AngularJS from scratch. Mr. Yaakov, course instructor, has done a great job ! A big Thumbs Up to the course. Looking forward to many more courses coming up by Mr. Yaakov Chaikin <3

von Syed W R J

Dec 11, 2016

The course follows a very structured flow. Regular quizzes reinforce the material and the content provided is easy to understand. The course focuses on a hands on approach and sets you up to develop applications quickly.

von Xibing L

Nov 03, 2016

Really precious Angular 1.X courses. Even though I have already finished the whole courses and assignments, I believe I will review them again and again in the future. Of course, see Yaakov eating cookies again :).

von Manish K

Sep 18, 2016

Great course. You will not only learn how to use AngularJS but also how it works behind the scene. This just makes you understand the framework more thoroughly. I am surely gonna try other courses from this author.

von Juan M

Mar 06, 2017

This course hava a high quality content, includes good practices, i'm really happy with this. I arrived at the course barely knowing the angular bases, now I have solid bases to undertake challenges and projects.

von Esteban S

Jan 20, 2017

Simply the best Angular learning resource I have used. It doesn't only explain how to use Angular, but how it works and the underlying JS related concepts. Very well explained and full of illustrative examples.

von Gwilym K

Sep 29, 2016

Loving this course. Yaakov is both very entertaining and very good at explaining things. I'm enjoying every lecture and am learning a lot which is going to help me massively at my job.

Thank you very much :)

von Jeff B

Oct 03, 2016

I'm enjoying the course, and the instruction is very easy to follow. Five stars for a teacher who not only respects his students but also understands the importance of humor in education. Good job, Yaakov.