Chevron Left
Zurück zu Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS von Johns Hopkins University

4.9
Sterne
1,703 Bewertungen
621 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

PB

Mar 28, 2017

First of all I want to thank the author of this course in investing his time sharing knowledges about this JS framework. The course helped me to better understand the mechanism of Angular framework.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 590 Bewertungen für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

von Sergey B

Feb 28, 2017

Really good course! Absolutely no "water" in lections, cuz Yaakov pro and talking only about lection theme...and cookies. It's a step by step course which will teach you all base aspects of angularJS in clear and a bit funny manner.

von Pritam B

Sep 20, 2016

The AngularJS course is great. I am quite familiar with how Angular works as I have worked with Angular before. But still this course teaches me new things in every lecture. And I love the way the instructor delivers his lectures.

von Wissam A A

Sep 16, 2016

Like the course so much! Deserves 10 stars not only 5

Yaakov, you got a special talent in teaching stuff and making complex things simple! it is really a pleasure to be in your class. One last thing.. take it easy with cookies ;-)

von Saurabh R

Jul 30, 2020

5 stars because of great teaching from prof. Yakov Chaikin . he made it very easy to understand every small concept .thankyou for this wonderful course . It would be really appreciated if john hopkins makes a course in React Js .

von FRANCISCO J T A

Aug 22, 2020

The greatest course ever!! I can't wait that Yakov release the upcoming courses!! Excellent teacher!! Even though AngularJS is replaced with Angular; my Angular experience really changed with this course. Thank you very much.

von Shivam L

May 01, 2017

Best Course to be preferred for learning AngularJS from scratch. Mr. Yaakov, course instructor, has done a great job ! A big Thumbs Up to the course. Looking forward to many more courses coming up by Mr. Yaakov Chaikin <3

von Syed W R J

Dec 11, 2016

The course follows a very structured flow. Regular quizzes reinforce the material and the content provided is easy to understand. The course focuses on a hands on approach and sets you up to develop applications quickly.

von Xibing L

Nov 03, 2016

Really precious Angular 1.X courses. Even though I have already finished the whole courses and assignments, I believe I will review them again and again in the future. Of course, see Yaakov eating cookies again :).

von Manish K

Sep 18, 2016

Great course. You will not only learn how to use AngularJS but also how it works behind the scene. This just makes you understand the framework more thoroughly. I am surely gonna try other courses from this author.

von Juan M

Mar 06, 2017

This course hava a high quality content, includes good practices, i'm really happy with this. I arrived at the course barely knowing the angular bases, now I have solid bases to undertake challenges and projects.

von Esteban S

Jan 20, 2017

Simply the best Angular learning resource I have used. It doesn't only explain how to use Angular, but how it works and the underlying JS related concepts. Very well explained and full of illustrative examples.

von Gwilym K

Sep 29, 2016

Loving this course. Yaakov is both very entertaining and very good at explaining things. I'm enjoying every lecture and am learning a lot which is going to help me massively at my job.

Thank you very much :)

von Jeff B

Oct 03, 2016

I'm enjoying the course, and the instruction is very easy to follow. Five stars for a teacher who not only respects his students but also understands the importance of humor in education. Good job, Yaakov.

von Stuart C

Sep 18, 2016

This is a fantastic course and it is largely through the tireless effort and enthusiasm of the instructors and support team. I highly recommend it as well as the other courses provided by this instructor.

von Mani M

Mar 31, 2017

A good thing about this course is that the course material are up to date enough and you wont come into many of issues that even professionals might get stuck in while they're updating to higher versions.

von hao h

Jun 23, 2017

Excellent speech. Not only does it tell us what is and how to use Angular, it also tells us why. Without that, it can be hard to understand Angular. By the way, the recommended books are awesome as well.

von Alexander K

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent way of material explanation. Interesting and useful assignments. Charismatic instructor. One of the best courses on Coursera IMHO.

Thank you very much! It was real fun to complete the course!

von Kevin Y I H

Apr 18, 2017

I learned a lot in this course while having fun. The instructor delve into some advanced concepts in a clear way, which helped me to better understand AngularJS framework. Thanks for making this course.

von Vinicius d N S d S

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent course. Very well structured, easy to follow and with relevant assignments. I learned a ton about AngularJS and fell in love with it.

Also, the professor is a lot of fun!

Keep up the great work.

von Sadiksha

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

von Natalja O

Sep 18, 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

von Sergii G

Mar 23, 2017

I highly recommend this course for web dev beginners. Compared to other online materials this course provides much deeper understanding of the technologies taught and is a good starting point.

von Lance F

Jun 12, 2017

I found both the teaching style and standard to be excellent and the exercises were good for learning. One small negative for me was that it is too easy to get full marks on the assignments.

von Pavan M

Mar 18, 2017

Awesome course! I really liked the way Prof. Yaakov Chaikin has structured the course, very informative and very interactive. Thanks to Prof. Yaakov. I would definitely recommend this course.

von Gordon S

Mar 05, 2017

Another excellent course from Yaakov Chaikin, an incredibly thorough teacher who explains everything in the clearest of ways, I would recommend anything he teaches. He makes AngularJS easy!