Chevron Left
Zurück zu Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS von Johns Hopkins University

4.9
1,505 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

PB

Mar 28, 2017

First of all I want to thank the author of this course in investing his time sharing knowledges about this JS framework. The course helped me to better understand the mechanism of Angular framework.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 532 Bewertungen für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

von Julio A

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course. Recomended.

von Richard J W

Nov 01, 2016

Well thought-out and structured course. Provides meaningful explanations to aid proper understanding of what otherwise can be a quite opaque framework.

von sushant s c

Oct 12, 2016

best part is to learn how to angular work in background

von Sergey B

Feb 28, 2017

Really good course! Absolutely no "water" in lections, cuz Yaakov pro and talking only about lection theme...and cookies. It's a step by step course which will teach you all base aspects of angularJS in clear and a bit funny manner.

von Iratuã J

Jul 31, 2017

O curso é excelente.

Aconselho a todos.

von Duc P

Nov 07, 2016

very informative course! the instructor did a wonderful job for explaining the nutshell of AngularJS.

von Sirack H

Dec 22, 2016

Clean and very understandable

von Ásgeir F K

Oct 31, 2016

Good stuff!

von Ahmed I

Oct 09, 2016

Wonderful Course with very detailed explanation

von Tolga Y

May 07, 2018

Another great course from Yaakov Chaikin. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in front-end web or mobile development.

von Dante F

Nov 02, 2016

Clear and focused on the fundamentals and, of course, fun. Thank you Prof. Yaakov.

von Mark K

Sep 23, 2016

Clear lessons, good structure, nice assignments.

von Rodrigo G

Oct 14, 2016

Great course! Teacher really knows how to teach, covering the basic concepts in the best way possible.

von Vanita C W

Sep 18, 2016

Great course!

von yusuf s

Oct 19, 2016

well structured

von Pavlos I

Nov 14, 2016

Awesome course. The instructor is perfectly clear and understandable. The assignments are very well-documented and the code examples are awesomely laid!

von Ishan K

Apr 21, 2017

Recently while working on an AngularJS App at work, I was able to recall so many core concepts that I learned in this project and which go a long way in making your code more modular and scalable. I still go back to the lectures sometimes just to revise some concepts or reasoning (like why use IIFE in AngularJS?). Also, Prof. Yaakov is very funny and keeps all the lectures interesting so you get to have some fun while learning as well.

von Jessica M

Jun 28, 2017

Lectures are well-organized and content-packed. Resources and materials were also very clear and easy to find and follow. I learned a lot in this course.

von Brent N

Nov 13, 2016

What I loved about this course, is that it was full of JS best-practices, such as using iife's for everything, using arrays to protect against minimization, and splittng out code into small, discrete files. I learned a lot of Angular, but I think I learned even more plain JavaScript. (I've written javascript for years, but evidently not well) In fact, almost every example of angular code I've looked at outside this course seems to ignore alot of these 'basics', so Thank-You.

I would LOVE a recommendation for an Angular 2 course that is taught with a similar quality and attention to detail.

von teegala.kiran

Jul 13, 2017

very good course. Better if this course is updated with new versions of angularJS

von Stuart C

Sep 18, 2016

This is a fantastic course and it is largely through the tireless effort and enthusiasm of the instructors and support team. I highly recommend it as well as the other courses provided by this instructor.

von Javier G H

Oct 30, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned a lot. The teacher is magnificent!!!!

von keyvan

Sep 28, 2016

Wow this course is magnificent. Hats off to the instructor of the course

von Daniel A C F

Jun 06, 2017

thanks

von Salvador P

Sep 27, 2016

Easy to understand and with lots of examples. Thanks!