Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,081 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Top-Bewertungen

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 270 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

von Much Z

Jan 15, 2019

I THINK THIS IS VERY HELPFUL FOR ME.THANKS FOR TEACHER'S TEACH AND COURSERA'S FAVOUR.

von Saptarshi C

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course. A little bit of toughness but quite enjoyable and rewarding.

von Cheng H

Jan 23, 2019

best math course i've had so far after long years out of school~ thanks!

von 胡启阳

Feb 19, 2019

Really helpful

von Moises C

Feb 24, 2019

Excelente, alto nivel

von Mike

Mar 20, 2019

Useful!

von 李松涛

Mar 23, 2019

good

von Don H

Mar 02, 2019

It's not perfect, but no course is. This course won't raise your test scores (at least not immediately). To do that, you have to buckle down and study the material assigned by your professor. But if you want a deeper understanding of the concept, I couldn't recommend a better course or platform.

von Alessio B

Mar 19, 2019

Very useful

von Zheng J Y

Jan 29, 2019

It's a very nice course. I strongly recommend it no matter who your are, as long as you what to learn calculus.

von Rene G

Mar 08, 2019

This course was intense for me, sometimes I had to view lessons more than once to get the point.

If you are not a pro but have the impression that you begin to master calculus then this course will be an eye opener, hard but doable.

von JORGE E M L V

Mar 18, 2019

ES MUY BUENO ESTE CURSO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO AQUÍ, LO RECOMIENDO BASTANTE YA QUE TIENE CONTENIDOS MUY INTERESANTES

von Xiyang S

Mar 19, 2019

Great course series to learn, thanks for the work of the staff! Hope to study Multi Variable series soon.

von Daniel M

Jan 06, 2019

A great course

von Jason

May 29, 2017

Best Calculus ever!

von José C I Z

Jun 03, 2017

very good approach

von Wenkai L

Jan 08, 2016

This course is very great and helpful. However, I think the course should provide more exercises to help students comprehend the new knowledge better.

von Dmitri M

May 14, 2017

A useful refresher of my university courses! Thanks.

von Mikayla B

Jun 19, 2016

This course offers so much! I haven't been in a class that goes this in-depth in calculus. I definitely recommend this course to others who want to explore calculus and want a challenge!

Best of luck to those who choose to enroll in all 5 parts of single variable calculus sessions. It's worth it :)

von 马包威

May 29, 2017

Awesome!

von Zeda L

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

von 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

von CMC

Jun 26, 2018

The course is rigorous. I managed to learn something about Big-O that I did not know before.

von Ersan E

Nov 08, 2016

Taking everything deep enough; not less or not much until now.