Chevron Left
Zurück zu Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,084 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Top-Bewertungen

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 270 Bewertungen für Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

von Truyện T T T T

Jun 20, 2018

Really nice videos. Very informative

von Xiaolin H

Feb 09, 2018

Wonderful lectures! Clear and succint! It would be greater if more application examples are involved.

von Huang-Yu C

Mar 22, 2018

I learn a lot by participating in the class! Thank you professor~ and also thanks UPenn

von Erik G

Feb 15, 2018

Really nice course. I expected it to be boring, but It wasn't! Good professor

von ali e

May 21, 2017

easy pace.wonderful teaching videos.

von Paras J

Jan 10, 2017

The course material was balanced and the Assignments questions were well selected.

von Nikita S

Apr 30, 2018

Unexpectedly interesting course on Calculus, some of the extra problems are really difficult. With a total of 109 problems and many colorful lectures, it is one of the best courses on Calculus in English. - Nikita Skybytskyi, winner of the International Mathematical Olympiad

von MIGUEL C B L

May 27, 2018

EXELENTE

von xiangdong z

May 27, 2017

Great course teaches me through clear and detailed clues.

von Wenkai L

Jan 08, 2016

This course is very great and helpful. However, I think the course should provide more exercises to help students comprehend the new knowledge better.

von Mikayla B

Jun 19, 2016

This course offers so much! I haven't been in a class that goes this in-depth in calculus. I definitely recommend this course to others who want to explore calculus and want a challenge!

Best of luck to those who choose to enroll in all 5 parts of single variable calculus sessions. It's worth it :)

von Zeda L

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

von 杨佳熙

Jun 21, 2016

the first four session is free which is econmic friendly. show u my respect :)

von Ersan E

Nov 08, 2016

Taking everything deep enough; not less or not much until now.

von zhangzhe

Feb 05, 2017

Great course, it explained a lot of questions about calculus I had.

von Rohit B

Feb 08, 2017

Awesome!!!

von HARI S

Feb 16, 2016

fantastic

von Utkarsh R

Jan 09, 2016

Feeling calculus!

I'm loving this series of lectures. If you have taken any basic calculus course before, this is the perfect course.

I wish to thank Professor Ghrist and University of Pennsylvania for this course.

von Pietro R

Jun 16, 2018

I easily understood concept that i never understood before. I'd say that this is the perfecto goal of any possible course: make understandable the not-easily-understandab

von Ning L

Oct 28, 2016

What can I say? It is so good that I watch the lectures when I have dinner alone. Prof Ghrist absolutely has presented calculus so well that it becomes such an entertainment!

von 风怜目尽无疆地

Feb 28, 2016

不错的课程,和普通课本用不同的角度来思考微积分。

von Yogesh B

Dec 27, 2017

wonderfull

von Clay C

Jun 10, 2018

Great Help!

von 易灿

May 16, 2016

Very intuitive, I think 1.5 speed is more properly

von Robert H

Feb 25, 2016

The YouTube description was overly enthusiastic. The course description on signup was much more to the point: This is not AB calculus. Reach the end and you will have accomplished something. Warning: You will not be led by the hand.