Chevron Left
Zurück zu Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
712 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

27. Sep. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY

21. Apr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 225 Bewertungen für Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

von Duraivel G

1. Juni 2020

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

von Forrest X

15. Apr. 2020

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

von Loyiso O

25. Okt. 2021

Good course for the development of the SRE skill

von Kumara S G

28. Apr. 2020

Too Simplified explanation

von Jayaram P

25. Sep. 2019

Excellent study Containt

von Jan

28. Okt. 2021

V​ery Practical

von Abhinav S

14. März 2022

Good Course

von Shilpa A

28. Jan. 2020

Very Useful

von Sangeetha N A

21. Jan. 2020

Good one

von William M

21. Okt. 2019

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

von Melissa J K

31. Jan. 2020

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

von Keisuke K

24. Feb. 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

von Dickon S

5. Apr. 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

von Jeffrey J M

26. Nov. 2019

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?

von Anita S

23. Dez. 2019

Course content and delivery was excellent! The peer review process could use some improvement..had to chase reviewers via discussion forums, ran into one reviewer who didn't read the response before grading leading. It was a distraction in the learning process.

von Jesse S

24. Okt. 2019

Some of the content is a little disjointed and the exercises need while well thought out individually don't flow together very well (jump around between scenarios). I also didn't really think the first week was as high quality as 2-4.

von Grzegorz W

14. März 2022

Very interesting course but the presenters read their material too fast which would have never taken place at the regular class room. That was counter-productive as some content had to be taken more then once to understand it.

von Jacques S

31. Okt. 2019

A big topic to cover in one course. I would suggest covering a little mare material and extra exercises over a longer period. Thank you for the opportunity to learn though.

von Ronald C

10. Feb. 2020

While the content itself is good and relevant, the presentation and speakers are too robotic and the module layout of the course doesn't match the weekly schedules.

von Laith R

4. Sep. 2021

too much repetition , you need to make less modules and more concentrated material , less repetition , some speakers has unmotivational tone ...

von Akshay S

28. Feb. 2020

The course is designed for people knowing some basic. The beginner level introductory course should be made available before this course

von Sergey L

29. Okt. 2019

This allows to establish the universal language between teams and set up common goals, but the practical part is not very solid.

von Sibaprasad T

9. Jan. 2020

The course could have been more interactive. Sometimes it felt like the trainers are just reading from the material in front!!

von Jeannene S

4. Sep. 2019

Issues with test no working to get the answer addressed not responding to title in the project you need to turn in .

von G P

12. Nov. 2021

The unit and exercise correction method is horrible. It took extremely long time. Need a change in that approach.