Chevron Left
Zurück zu Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
664 Bewertungen
201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Service level indicators (SLIs) and service level objectives (SLOs) are fundamental tools for measuring and managing reliability. In this course, students learn approaches for devising appropriate SLIs and SLOs and managing reliability through the use of an error budget....

Top-Bewertungen

DS
27. Sep. 2020

Excellent course on SRE principles. Peer reviews are awkward due to lack of metric information, but they content attempts to re-enforce the principles and provide practical experience to the learner

EY
21. Apr. 2020

The course itself was great. It was a bit upsetting to see that many of the assignments submitted by our peers are mostly copy and paste from the lectures or direct copies from the examples...

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 203 Bewertungen für Site Reliability Engineering: Measuring and Managing Reliability

von Peter J B

15. Okt. 2019

The course was informative and explained the process and language around SLI SLO methodology very well.

von POGALA S

12. März 2020

Information and practical knowledge on this course provided was very helpful and understandable.

von Stakshi G

29. Feb. 2020

Concepts clearly described in easy way with example driven approach. Sure is a good course

von Owais Z

18. Juli 2019

Good Course. I would like to see a capstone project and more sample examples to work with

von Nuresh B B

19. März 2020

This course is more realistic for support projects and it's very useful in BFSI sector.

von Aaron C

19. Mai 2019

Pretty nice, homework helps me a lot to understand how to design an SLO and SLI.

von Inajara L

17. Nov. 2021

Curso super completo, com atividades práticas e baseado em casos de uso reais.

von arvind s

25. Aug. 2020

Very good introductory course on concepts of SRE with good graded assigments.

von Marco A

30. Sep. 2019

Interesting things to know. Important concepts, not too difficult.

von Duraivel G

1. Juni 2020

liked the peer reviews, discussions and practical assesments

von Forrest X

15. Apr. 2020

Hope the SLI/SLO samples could cover more secenarios.

von Loyiso O

25. Okt. 2021

Good course for the development of the SRE skill

von Kumara S G

28. Apr. 2020

Too Simplified explanation

von Jayaram P

25. Sep. 2019

Excellent study Containt

von Jan

28. Okt. 2021

V​ery Practical

von Shilpa A

28. Jan. 2020

Very Useful

von Sangeetha N A

21. Jan. 2020

Good one

von William M

21. Okt. 2019

The video content was a good introduction to the topic. The graded assessments did make me think in more depth about the issues, but the instructions for them could have been clearer. For some of the assessments (particularly in week 3), I think it might have been helpful to give more detail about how to devise SLIs for a different scenario beforehand, it wasn't until I saw the sample answer after doing the assessment that I really understood what the course wanted. There did seem to be some bugs in the course, such as repeated identical questions in week 4.

von Melissa J K

31. Jan. 2020

Five-star content. One-star functionality for enterprise users: (1) If your company has a strong firewall, you won't be able to share the main assignment (a Google spreadsheet). It must instead be submitted from your laptop or other home computer—big hassle. (2) The peer grading process is cumbersome, slow, and random. (3) The Week 4 discussion prompts marked "Optional" are not optional—you don't get credit for having finished the preceding section until you enter a response in the discussion window.

von Keisuke K

24. Feb. 2020

It was an excellent course for beginner like me because I could understand the basic concepts, such as SLI, SLO, error budget, and documentation. However, I felt a massive gap between the lectures and assignments: the assignments, not quiz, were challenging due to the lack of guides, and the peer-to-peer reviews were not working well. It would be great if there were more steps in assignments.

von Dickon S

5. Apr. 2020

One of the presenters spoke really quickly and I found it hard to follow. I am a native English speaker and so was he, so it wasn't a language issue, I just felt he was racing through the materials. Overall a good course, but could be better and I loved the subject matter.

von Jeffrey J M

26. Nov. 2019

The ratio of instruction to assignment work was not great. It seemed that after every 15-30 minutes of instruction, we were expected to complete a 2-hour assignment and then grade each other. I took this course so that I would not have to be self-taught! You know?

von Anita S

23. Dez. 2019

Course content and delivery was excellent! The peer review process could use some improvement..had to chase reviewers via discussion forums, ran into one reviewer who didn't read the response before grading leading. It was a distraction in the learning process.

von Jesse S

24. Okt. 2019

Some of the content is a little disjointed and the exercises need while well thought out individually don't flow together very well (jump around between scenarios). I also didn't really think the first week was as high quality as 2-4.

von Jacques S

31. Okt. 2019

A big topic to cover in one course. I would suggest covering a little mare material and extra exercises over a longer period. Thank you for the opportunity to learn though.