Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases by University System of Georgia

4.7
220 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Design" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

LU

Feb 05, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

AB

Oct 13, 2018

Sir n maam I am so grateful for being a student of yours in this course where i got all my doubt cleared.It was mind blowing course I ever had in online platform

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 32 Reviews for Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

von brian d

Dec 12, 2018

Too much focus on statistics without context of usage.

von Eduardo G

Nov 05, 2018

Displaying formuale is not enough for good learning

von Varun P

Jan 06, 2018

Very Helpful

von Vijaykumar P R

Jul 14, 2019

Difficulty level high as compared to part 1 of course

von Michiel H

Jul 05, 2019

Course totally lacks enthousiasm. A lot of repetition from the yellow belt course. No in-depth questions about process capability and statistics calculations. No involvement of teachers in the forums. Some sheets and questions are plain wrong (e.g. on cpk calculation). Some presentations are made with a totally unrelated movie as a background, which greatly distracts from the information. I am disappointed, but will finish the specialization. Anyway it is a good motivation to read the handbook.

von Riasat N

Jun 16, 2019

Some repetitive courses and confusing sequences of chapter modules.

von José C d S L

May 24, 2019

Excelente curso.

von Carmelo R

May 12, 2019

I have started this course and find it very friendly. I Hope complete this course and try to continuing with next analyze and improve process. Thank you !

von Jingting X

May 08, 2019

Very clear explanations and easy to understand.

von David F B

May 04, 2019

Excelent teachers, content and platform

von christian c

Apr 21, 2019

game on!

von Zeynep Ö

Apr 18, 2019

Perfect course

von Eduardo A d O

Feb 04, 2019

Awesome course

von B T

Jan 30, 2019

This course includes everything needed in measure phase and helps me understand more in statistics

von Vivek S

Jan 28, 2019

very well explained

von Gustavo S

Jan 06, 2019

Although estatistic and probability are hard to get most of the times, I felt comfortable by doing the classes and reaching the goals. Really nice.

von RATHOD K K

Nov 24, 2018

It's informative and looking forward for more inputs

von Aurobindo K B

Oct 13, 2018

Sir n maam I am so grateful for being a student of yours in this course where i got all my doubt cleared.It was mind blowing course I ever had in online platform

von Prithvi S

Sep 29, 2018

Excellent syllabus and tutors. Very useful topics

von Goncalo C S C E

Jul 03, 2018

The materials are quite ok, I think all people make an effort to bring this to a reasonable understanding for all. A few question to take in: a) how to relate to the service industries and non manufacturing world, b) the content in the book is way more dense and "untreated" if the course serves as a preparation for the exam then we can all be in trouble.c) suggestion - have a google excel with the formulas ready to be used since some of the examples can be improved (r and test for r) d)suggestion - explain what things mean in laymen language - since some of the videos do the work ( correlation is a good example, can you do examples of day to day or service or software or stock market, or others where we can find more context from the application of the formulas

von Mohamed E

May 27, 2018

Perfect

von Luiz F

May 21, 2018

This course provide a important knowledge about six sigma and a great revision of content.

von Edgar C L

Apr 28, 2018

Great lectures in a simplified version.

von Prathmesh K

Feb 27, 2018

It was very helpful

von Axkana L V B

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course, very illustrative. I have remembered many topics of industrial engineering.