Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
813 Bewertungen
148 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

LU
4. Feb. 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

SN
24. Aug. 2019

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.\n\nI think including more practice examples would be better.\n\nThank you for this course

Filtern nach:

126 - 148 von 148 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

von PRAJWAL N D

21. Juli 2020

a bit difficult to persue. since there are many mathematical and statistical concepts are involved

von Andrew S T

12. Sep. 2020

the course was good, but at certain instances, concepts were not fully explained

von Ivan B N

11. Sep. 2020

More examples of using this metrics in business practices would be great.

von Ilya R

27. Nov. 2019

Realy good course it push me to refresh data that i got in university

von Brahimi M

30. Apr. 2020

Good course content very interesting academically and professionally

von Vijay M R

30. Mai 2020

Really like the course details also touched the distribution topics

von Oscar J D R

16. Nov. 2019

It was good, I could remember many things

von RENATO E L F

23. Mai 2020

faltan estudios de casos practicos

von Michael A E

5. Juli 2020

Awesome content! Very detailed.

von Azarruddin S M

2. Juni 2020

good and we get all basic infp

von Ashish R

25. Sep. 2020

the best part is quizzes

von SABEEL A A K

4. Nov. 2020

good

von Tiago G d S

11. Juli 2020

Good

von Satwick D

17. Mai 2020

Good

von Richard B

28. Mai 2020

I did not see the LSS Define material. No Charter (problem/goal/benefit statements), VOC or SIPOC. The Process mapping was good. There is way more stats than a normal Green Belt needs to apply the DMAIC methodology, to analyze and improve a business process. Process capability material was good.

Rich Blood

Master Black Belt for GE, Accenture and Mastercard

MS in Statistics

von Felicia C B

9. Mai 2020

Missing and at times conflicting information in this particular module. The lectures and quizzes need to be reviewed and updated. The book and lectures do not always relay the same message.

von CHEN S Q

28. Juni 2020

The video explanation is easy to understand but maybe more quiz or practices could be added especially for the calculation parts

von Tim E

29. Juli 2020

There seemed to be a couple of errors between what was on the slide and what the instructor spoke as he read the slide.

von Walter M

30. Juli 2020

It was good if the module went own to train how to use Minitab etc to perform statistical calculation

von Alex A

31. März 2020

too fast explanations without excel files to work with

von 吕 娜

10. Juli 2020

知识点的讲解理论性够,但是文字太多,案例太少,对于没有深厚项目背景的人士的理解有一定难度。

von John M D

6. Sep. 2020

For the most part, this course maintained the same level of competency as the previous courses in the certification. However, the last few modules really phoned it in with just verbatim reading from the course textbook and not going into any sufficient explanation to the meaning of what is being taught. Some information, according to consensus on the forums, is incorrect.

Given that this is occurring right when the material starting to become very technical, I have strong concerns moving into the next courses.

von Pushpak C

7. Okt. 2020

I found the course is too mechanically taught with slide readings.Needed to focus more on case studies or explaining the significance of formulae