Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,107 Bewertungen
443 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO
16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

NM
22. Nov. 2020

The Program covers the basic requirements for Six sigma and clearly helps us to understand the concepts. The Graded quiz helps us to identify how much we understood through the class.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 440 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Piriyapong W

20. Juni 2020

Great

von SABEEL A A K

3. Nov. 2020

good

von yasir a

24. Aug. 2020

good

von Mathew J

18. Aug. 2020

Good

von VISHNU T B

12. Juli 2020

Good

von Abhishek P G

3. Juli 2020

good

von SARTHAK J

17. Juni 2020

good

von R K B N

20. Mai 2020

Nice

von Shrinivas N T

16. Apr. 2020

good

von Satyajeet M B

16. Aug. 2019

Best

von Sujay S

15. März 2019

Good

von Satyamurthy G

12. Juni 2020

V

von Ashish G

6. Juni 2020

n

von Vetri D

9. Mai 2020

I

von maranu d

21. Nov. 2018

C

von Christopher J V A

26. Nov. 2017

G

von Scott O

27. Juli 2020

Material was great but some times whatever is used to transcribe what is said would not do so accurately. In fact, in some cases an important word was left out which made the statement contrary to the correct statement. I would suggest following along with the verbal presentation as much as possible, rather than only reading the text.

von Amr W

3. März 2020

The course covered many aspects with many interactive ways. I liked that it connected the videos with the questions and the reading. Also, the examples and the tools used was very interactive. I look forward to learn more courses, but first, I wanna finish that book reading. thanks to the course for that of course.

von Anika S

4. Mai 2020

The course gave a good overview of many Sig Sigma tools. Overall, I would have liked some more practical examples and/or exercises on the use of some of the tools, which are slightly more complex than the ones presented in the Powerpoint presentations.

von Naga R A

19. Apr. 2020

I wish to know when these are applicable in the industry. As a learner no one can understand the industry procedures. So, a sequence of usage will give more benefit for the amateur.

Other than that, Thanks for the great help!!

von Ilya R

9. Juli 2019

Thanks for course, it was very interesting. I wish you add more real cases that was implemented by top companies last few years. Also will be greate if you add few lecturec about programms that needed for quality managers

von Vikas S

16. Juli 2020

A really nice course to start off from basics, a yellow belt course if preferred for those who start off fresh. I like the course and the reading material, hoping to get better by learning more in the advanced courses.

von Nilay N M

22. Aug. 2018

Very well described and summarized course. And some test questions are really tricky. Need to pay attention to lecture audio portion, book read portion as well. Get to learn lot of new techniques used in industry.

von Aman S

9. Mai 2020

It was a really good learning experience and I was able to relate to topics properly. This course is gonna help in lots of different area and it's more than just a certification course for me. I loved it.

von İsmail b

29. Sep. 2019

It was so useful tu understand the basement and fundementals. and also it is so widely giviing informations. ı really liked the course. but it requires to impliment on minitab or programs like it.