Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,272 Bewertungen
474 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO
16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

AS
27. Nov. 2020

Best course in coursera to gain industrial knowledge. Also before doing this course kindly go through six sigma yellow belt course, as It will help in better understanding the green belt.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 471 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Walter M

26. Mai 2020

The course makes sure that you know the basics of six sigma, VOC and tools to identify. I wish there was actually some guided projects to use these tools or links. Practical aspect was low

von Brahimi M

25. Apr. 2020

Good content,but a better organization of the concepts of the course by order will give a better well structured vision and will help in the capitalization of ideas and tools six sigma

von Savinay K S

5. Dez. 2019

I liked it, informative easy to understand, Would have been better if quiz questions would have been more challenging instead of exact copy paste of trainer's verbiage in the course.

von Diego M R M

30. März 2020

Nice course, one of the best that I have taken , some questions on the exams are not so important and relevant, but the course is very complete, I totally recommend.

von MIHIR D G

3. Juli 2020

It was really informative & very good content, but improve using videos of experts after sometimes only Powerpoint presentation makes you sometimes uncomfortable.

von Viraj V T

27. Mai 2020

Course has a good overview, would be great if we can get a better in-depth idea about the process and the problem solving methodology that is DMAIC.

von Pamela M

30. Dez. 2020

I think is very good course but it could improved by activities for us to complete such as tasks or homework to put in practice what we learn.

von Aleksei D

20. Apr. 2020

There are some questions in the first 2 tests that I think are wrong. I will check them back again but Ithink it would be good to review them.

von Ahmed Y

18. Mai 2020

a very important and essential tool for management and learning. perfect performance in study and illustrating. thanks for your good efforts

von Diego G

11. Aug. 2020

Good course, but there are too many videos that could be summarized in 1 or 2. Otherwise, a complete eye opener for my career development!

von Vinith S S

21. Mai 2020

This course is more theoretical. it'll be better including practical situations and solving real time problems.

von Sourin S

17. Aug. 2020

There have been repetitions on a few topics which could have been avoided to include more in depth study

von RAM K A

29. März 2020

Good introduction about the basics. Would like to have some more in-depth practical examples with data

von Fares A

22. Nov. 2020

The course is well explained and the instructors are great, the course needs more practical exercises

von Carlton C I

4. Aug. 2020

Excellent jumping on point for Six Sigma if you have some background in project management.

von Sambhav R

5. Mai 2020

Very informative and the way topics were distributed really helped to learn at ease.

von Laura V M

6. Dez. 2020

Explanation of various tools that could be implemented for continous improvement

von Tarek B

26. Juli 2019

I really like it and it was so useful but you need to be care of presentations.

von KAREN Z T M

13. Sep. 2020

Buen curso, me da claridad con las herramientas a utilizar en cada caso :)

von RAKESH K

19. Juni 2020

Should have more manufacturing or service examples in the course video.

von Ajithkumar

1. Mai 2020

Wonderful Course for every manager, simple and understandable.

von Foong M J

22. Mai 2019

Lack of practical example. But it is a good and short course.

von Soumitra H

2. Juni 2020

Really great course......from beginners to advanced stage.

von spandana s

4. Juni 2020

It was extremely good to finish this course on Coursera

von Ebrahem M A

11. Mai 2020

Basic course that enables you to start from scratches