Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,950 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

GA

11. Nov. 2020

Very good material and explanations. I really recommend this course for begineers and experienced workers that wants to engage with a Continuous Improvement culture, at any types of industry.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 620 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von AARUSHI M 1

26. Juli 2022

Explanation was very clear and easy to understand. The material was also to the point and well mapped for overall knowledge in the topics.

von Anderson L d S

2. Sep. 2020

This course is very good. My knowledge about Six Sigma improves each lesson.

Congratulations, MR. Cook and Mr. David.

Thank you very much!

von Satya M

30. Mai 2020

Awesome, Wonderful concepts explained with lot of illustrations and quizes to help concept is well assimilated in mind and ready to apply.

von alex2010.ad@gmail.com

4. Okt. 2017

Very very useful learning material and videos. Many thanks. I will continue this course and waiting for the new module Define and measure!

von Nicolas D

7. Juni 2019

This course methodology makes the most out of this amazing book. It tackles the topics in a very specific manner. I really recommend it !

von Prasad N

9. Sep. 2018

Worth it. Every chapter is quite descriptive and gave good information. Thanks a ton Coursera for this opportunity of continous learning.

von Simone I

12. Sep. 2020

The course content very easy and well addressed by the instructors. It was good to brush up a little my previous notions on Six SIgma.

von Patrizio M

13. Mai 2021

It was a great experience for me and i have gain lots of knowledge through this course in a very efficient way so thank you so much.

von Dong K

4. März 2021

Well paced and organized course. I learned a lot of concepts and principles for Lean Six Sigma and many tools to use in the future.

von Abdul R S

1. Feb. 2018

I have done this course prior to timeline and it was very interested I am very thank of coursera they give me chance to complete it.

von Leonardo N

29. März 2021

Un buen curso donde aprendes muchas herrameintas de control, adminsitración, continua mejora y sobretodo a escuchar a los clientes.

von Mohammad s u h

12. Sep. 2020

Great Course!! Learned a lot of practically useful things. Very helpful to the field of Manufacturing. Gives a broader perspective.

von Allan C

14. Juni 2020

Strengthens the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

von SHUVO P

13. Mai 2020

This is an excellent course. The curriculum's are well organized and enough information are included. Proud to complete the course.

von TARUN I K 1

6. Aug. 2020

A Very practical course. Highly knowledgeable professors. THe only university to offer both yellow and green belt specializations.

von gopala k

27. März 2021

It was an exceptional course thoroughly enjoyed every bit of the learning. I'm very thankful for the university system of Georgia

von Rathod k k

4. Juli 2018

It's very interesting course. As you go deep into the course it makes think about every process and activity in new perspective.

von GOUNICHE I

1. Aug. 2022

it was a wonderful course, thank you so much for this good initiative ,i learned a lot of important things about the Six Sigma

von Abhishek K

24. Mai 2020

The course is tailored perfectly to improves ones understanding about the various tools and process used in Six Sigma process

von Vaibhav s h

11. Juni 2020

I learn the tools and techniques used by companies to improve production processes, eliminate defects and guarantee quality.

von Deleted A

23. Mai 2020

Very complet and I could learn some new tools and methdologies and remember a lot of others. I really recommend. Thank you.

von Nitin K S

24. Sep. 2021

Y​a its content method of study keep your interest alive to accomplish , I have enjoy & complete before my estimated time.

von Sterling C W

7. Mai 2021

Very detailed course, you will no need the book to get through the course. All the content you will NEED is in the videos.

von Christopher Y

26. März 2018

Learned a lot of things from this course that I didn't think I would. Not incredibly hard material, but definitely useful.

von Patel N R

21. Mai 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I want an interest in quality engineering and six sigma is very important in quality.