Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,949 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

PS

1. Feb. 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 619 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Vipin S

2. Aug. 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

von GEORGE P

10. März 2022

The course is a methodology that provides certain tools to improve management within an organization.

von Deepak P

10. Apr. 2021

The course was nice and interactive. The graded quiz acts as revision material for our understanding.

von Everton H T

20. Feb. 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

von Rajesh C

25. Mai 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

von Mohammed J

20. Okt. 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

von Adil E M

9. Juni 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

von RANJEET S M

8. Mai 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

von Neelesh S

9. Juni 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

von Varun P

17. Okt. 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

von Anuj P

12. Feb. 2021

amazing structure of course, Make ease to understand concept of organizational managment concept

von ALEXANDER S

10. Dez. 2021

The course is very well organized and provides comprehensive knowledge of Six Sigma principles.

von Abdul G

11. Okt. 2021

Great course about Lean Six Sigma. We've learned by reading and the source is thoroughly great.

von Syed A

20. Jan. 2018

I like the course because it explains in such a way that a average student can also understand.

von Maria V M G

5. Mai 2020

I learned a lot with this module that include all basic concepts, great questions and examples

von Madhuri M V

15. Jan. 2018

This course gives you a better learning on the Organization. I found it very helpful & useful.

von Iftekhar H

18. Juni 2020

A great experience indeed. Really enjoyed the course. I've learned many aspects of Six-Sigma.

von Bharath A

25. März 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

von Hénock M

29. Jan. 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

von Antariksh K

18. Juli 2020

GREAT COURSE! EXCELLENT WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE APPLICATIONS OF SIX SIGMA IN THE ORGANISATION.

von Akansha S

23. Mai 2020

courses offered by the organisation is very handy, lectures given is very easy to understand

von Brian K

20. Feb. 2020

Great lectures and wonderful skills that I can learn effectively. Thank you for the course.

von vishal p

21. Juli 2019

Nice course.... does not feel incomplete at any point.... everything is explained in detail

von PATRICK M

10. März 2019

EXCELETNE CURSO, MUY ÚTIL PARA APLICAR EN TODA EMPRESA. EXCELENTE EL CÓMO ABORDA SIX SIGMA.

von Jagadeeshwar Y

2. Okt. 2019

Pros: Content, Videos, script and the quizzes

Cons: None

Overall very good course to learn.