Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,349 Bewertungen
496 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO
16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
1. Feb. 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 494 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Satyamurthy G

12. Juni 2020

V

von Ashish G

6. Juni 2020

n

von Vetri D

9. Mai 2020

I

von maranu d

21. Nov. 2018

C

von Christopher J V A

26. Nov. 2017

G

von Edyta N

22. Feb. 2021

The course was a bit chaotic at times with some slides not been discussed at all. Some information was not shared and then was requested in the quizzes and was only covered in the next lecture. Week 5 was extremely excessive but when it came to the end quiz the questions were limited to maybe four/five videos. Definitely need to be reviewed so that these issues can be eliminated and no questions appear in wrong weeks test. Course topic was very informative overall, just not a smooth ride.

von Scott O

27. Juli 2020

Material was great but some times whatever is used to transcribe what is said would not do so accurately. In fact, in some cases an important word was left out which made the statement contrary to the correct statement. I would suggest following along with the verbal presentation as much as possible, rather than only reading the text.

von Andrew E

3. Feb. 2021

This course is a good introduction to the concepts needed for the LSS Green Belt. I thought Dr. Bailey did a very good job of explaining the material he covered. Dr. Cook seemed to be a little rushed in his presentation without explanations of more difficult concepts and some of his questions on the quizzes seemed a little pedantic.

von Amr W

3. März 2020

The course covered many aspects with many interactive ways. I liked that it connected the videos with the questions and the reading. Also, the examples and the tools used was very interactive. I look forward to learn more courses, but first, I wanna finish that book reading. thanks to the course for that of course.

von Anika S

4. Mai 2020

The course gave a good overview of many Sig Sigma tools. Overall, I would have liked some more practical examples and/or exercises on the use of some of the tools, which are slightly more complex than the ones presented in the Powerpoint presentations.

von Naga R A

19. Apr. 2020

I wish to know when these are applicable in the industry. As a learner no one can understand the industry procedures. So, a sequence of usage will give more benefit for the amateur.

Other than that, Thanks for the great help!!

von Ilya R

9. Juli 2019

Thanks for course, it was very interesting. I wish you add more real cases that was implemented by top companies last few years. Also will be greate if you add few lecturec about programms that needed for quality managers

von Vikas S

16. Juli 2020

A really nice course to start off from basics, a yellow belt course if preferred for those who start off fresh. I like the course and the reading material, hoping to get better by learning more in the advanced courses.

von Nilay N M

22. Aug. 2018

Very well described and summarized course. And some test questions are really tricky. Need to pay attention to lecture audio portion, book read portion as well. Get to learn lot of new techniques used in industry.

von Matheus M S

23. Feb. 2021

Altough it covers most of the Six Sigma Tools, the fifth week felt repetitive versus the previous ones. Some questions in the graded exams simply didn't have a plausible answer in the book nor the videos.

von Aman S

9. Mai 2020

It was a really good learning experience and I was able to relate to topics properly. This course is gonna help in lots of different area and it's more than just a certification course for me. I loved it.

von İsmail b

29. Sep. 2019

It was so useful tu understand the basement and fundementals. and also it is so widely giviing informations. ı really liked the course. but it requires to impliment on minitab or programs like it.

von Brady R

13. Aug. 2019

This is a great course. Each of the important topics were discussed and illustrated well. And, the Yellow Belt refresher information was an unexpected bonus (a Delighter or Exciter if you will).

von Walter M

26. Mai 2020

The course makes sure that you know the basics of six sigma, VOC and tools to identify. I wish there was actually some guided projects to use these tools or links. Practical aspect was low

von Brahimi M

25. Apr. 2020

Good content,but a better organization of the concepts of the course by order will give a better well structured vision and will help in the capitalization of ideas and tools six sigma

von Savinay K S

5. Dez. 2019

I liked it, informative easy to understand, Would have been better if quiz questions would have been more challenging instead of exact copy paste of trainer's verbiage in the course.

von Diego M R M

30. März 2020

Nice course, one of the best that I have taken , some questions on the exams are not so important and relevant, but the course is very complete, I totally recommend.

von MIHIR D G

3. Juli 2020

It was really informative & very good content, but improve using videos of experts after sometimes only Powerpoint presentation makes you sometimes uncomfortable.

von Viraj V T

27. Mai 2020

Course has a good overview, would be great if we can get a better in-depth idea about the process and the problem solving methodology that is DMAIC.

von Pamela M

30. Dez. 2020

I think is very good course but it could improved by activities for us to complete such as tasks or homework to put in practice what we learn.