Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,920 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

GA

11. Nov. 2020

Very good material and explanations. I really recommend this course for begineers and experienced workers that wants to engage with a Continuous Improvement culture, at any types of industry.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 613 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Kasuntha M

12. Dez. 2020

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

von Islam H R

6. Dez. 2020

a really great course for an introduction towards the six sigma and lean management methodologies, a great knowledge for problem stating and definition as well, really enjoyed it.

von Kim N J P

1. Nov. 2020

The course is very detailed and easy to understand because the professor speaks in moderate speed. Thank you for creating this amazing course, I can be able to apply it in my job.

von Girlandio M A

20. Aug. 2021

Varios temas são abordados nesse curso , muito bom posso me sentir mais seguro com relação ao andamento e gerenciamento do processo e acompanhamento dos objetivos dos clientes.

von Natalia d l Á P B

23. März 2019

Es un excelente curso para quien quiere aprender las generalidades de six sigma, posee todas las metodologías necesarias para aplicarlas en el trabajo, negocios y universidad.

von Omar M A E S

4. März 2019

It was really impressive and interesting course for me i really enjoyed it and it gives me more information about management and new ideas to simplify many of our activities

von Mostafa M

3. Aug. 2019

very good opportunity to get very priceless knowledge. i learnt a lot during this course and it will not be the last one to increase my experience throw Coursera

Thank you

von Sunand S

8. Aug. 2020

I'm happy to get my first online certificate and i will come back soon

study material and the videos helped me a lot to understand the topics in detail

thanks once gain!!!

von Omkar B

31. Aug. 2020

Really great instructors and overall great course for early career quality engineers. Highly recommended for management personnel of any growth-oriented organisation.

von Robin S

11. Juni 2020

I have completed online course from udemy and linkedin for same topic but i find it more useful and informative. In addition to that, the instructor's voice is clear.

von Prithvi S

5. Sep. 2018

It was very fantastic and valuable course. It will be helpful me to take decision and to contribute my organization towards more compliance and customer satisfaction.

von CHANDRA N K

6. Sep. 2020

amazingly simple to understand for someone without much of background in data science. Thanks alot for making it so easy to finish ahead of time schedule. Cheers :)

von Haard P

4. Juni 2022

I was great time to learn lean to implement in real world with amazing guidance. I am thankful to this course for enhance my knowledge with fantastic techniques.

von Vipul T

19. Juli 2020

A great experience to learn this course. content, of course, is very easy to understand. thankful for the Coursera team to provide an online learning platform.

von INAMDAR V K

27. Mai 2020

The course have described topics which help to understand the different fundamentals . it have added advantages of refreshing six sigma yellow belt. Thank you.

von Liaqut H L

24. Juli 2020

This is completely worthy learning for me and the I liked the sequencing of the tolls which helps me to understand the tools and coherence between the tools.

von Jose L M F

26. Aug. 2020

Que curso tan interesante, existen conceptos que pasaba desapercibido y que con este curso puedo observar la importancia que tienen en el campo laboral.

von C K

19. Juli 2018

This is a very good course to get an overview of all the tools for Green Belt Six Sigma and my Special Thanks to Coursera for Sponsoring my Certificate.

von Rajesh K

14. Okt. 2019

Good course to learn the skills required to improvement of process/project. Overall Good course and I loved it. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity

von Irfan H

17. Jan. 2022

Coursera and University Systems of Georgia did a fabulous job of preparing the course content. Looking forward to complete the entire Specialization.

von Rajendra M

31. Mai 2020

Well designed course with Quiz based performance evaluation. First course in courser. Thanks my organization for giving us worllearning opportunities

von Talha I H

9. Mai 2020

It was really informative course. I will recommend to do yellow belt course first then come to this module. You will be able to know lean tools more

von mohamedyasin s b

2. März 2022

Excellent course combination of both Yellow and Green belt informations. It is also very informative those who are facing the Certification Exam.

von Zhanat B

5. Nov. 2020

Thank you for your course and advantage of completiong it online.

Have got many useful information which will apply in future career.

Good luck!

von Bhavin J S

24. Mai 2020

I am very glad that I got an opportunity to do this course. It was brilliant. Thanks to Kennesaw State University and Cousera for all of this.