Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
1,570 Bewertungen
346 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 347 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Deleted A

May 23, 2020

Very complet and I could learn some new tools and methdologies and remember a lot of others. I really recommend. Thank you.

von Christopher Y

Mar 26, 2018

Learned a lot of things from this course that I didn't think I would. Not incredibly hard material, but definitely useful.

von Patel N R

May 21, 2020

This course is very helpful for me. I want an interest in quality engineering and six sigma is very important in quality.

von VINIT K G

Apr 02, 2020

Really a great learning, good contents, everything is clear and very useful to implement in my industry life.

Thanks Team

von Samuel L

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful information for any out of school professional to learn the real world skills used in GMP business models.

von Bakthavachalam R

May 09, 2020

Excellent. Lucid presentation. In some slides what is discussed is not documented. If this is done,, it will helpful.

von Prashant S

Oct 23, 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

von Jeremiah T

May 22, 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

von Omkar j

Jun 10, 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.

von Omaid G

Apr 18, 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

von Jatinkumar P

Feb 24, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

von Deleted A

Apr 14, 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

von anbarasan a

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

von Kerri R

May 28, 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

von Kaustubh l

Apr 18, 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

von Aitor C

Apr 06, 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

von Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

von Vipin S

Aug 02, 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

von Everton H T

Feb 20, 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

von Rajesh M C

May 25, 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

von Mohammed J

Oct 20, 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

von Adil E M

Jun 10, 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

von Ranjeet S M

May 08, 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

von Neelesh S

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

von Varun P

Oct 18, 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!