Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,534 Bewertungen
535 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO
16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
1. Feb. 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 533 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Jatinkumar P

23. Feb. 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

von Deleted A

13. Apr. 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

von Ritesh K

21. Aug. 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

von AMAN M

14. Aug. 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

von Bidisha G

25. Sep. 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

von anbarasan a

8. Apr. 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

von Sachin K

2. Okt. 2020

It's a new normal for teaching during this pandemic. Lectures was quite impressive and good learning. Thanks!

von Mark M

14. Okt. 2020

The course was presented well, with enthusiasm from the professors. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Coursera!

von Kerri R

28. Mai 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

von Kaustubh l

18. Apr. 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

von Aitor C

6. Apr. 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

von Anthony A N

26. März 2021

I love this course as it provides different, proven methods for management to support the Business model.

von Dzul A

22. Sep. 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

von Mayank G

2. Juni 2021

amazing teachings and learnings. good content and i learned a lot new skills while learning this course.

von Shraddha F K

22. Sep. 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

von Vipin S

2. Aug. 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

von Deepak P

10. Apr. 2021

The course was nice and interactive. The graded quiz acts as revision material for our understanding.

von Everton H T

20. Feb. 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

von Rajesh M C

25. Mai 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

von Mohammed J

20. Okt. 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

von Adil E M

9. Juni 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

von RANJEET S M

8. Mai 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

von Neelesh S

9. Juni 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

von Varun P

17. Okt. 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

von Anuj P

12. Feb. 2021

amazing structure of course, Make ease to understand concept of organizational managment concept