Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) von University System of Georgia

4.7
Sterne
2,924 Bewertungen
606 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

SO

16. Sep. 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

GA

11. Nov. 2020

Very good material and explanations. I really recommend this course for begineers and experienced workers that wants to engage with a Continuous Improvement culture, at any types of industry.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 613 Bewertungen für Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

von Samuel L

30. Apr. 2020

Very useful information for any out of school professional to learn the real world skills used in GMP business models.

von R B

9. Mai 2020

Excellent. Lucid presentation. In some slides what is discussed is not documented. If this is done,, it will helpful.

von Prashant S

22. Okt. 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

von Jeremiah T

22. Mai 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

von Renan G

18. Mai 2021

The course covers many tools and the content has good and objective explanations. Congratulations to the creators.

von omkar j

10. Juni 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.

von Omaid G

18. Apr. 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

von Jatinkumar P

23. Feb. 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

von Deleted A

13. Apr. 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

von Ritesh K

21. Aug. 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

von AMAN M

14. Aug. 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

von Bidisha G

25. Sep. 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

von anbarasan a

8. Apr. 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

von Sachin K

2. Okt. 2020

It's a new normal for teaching during this pandemic. Lectures was quite impressive and good learning. Thanks!

von Mark M

14. Okt. 2020

The course was presented well, with enthusiasm from the professors. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Coursera!

von Kerri R

28. Mai 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

von Kaustubh l

18. Apr. 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

von Aitor C

6. Apr. 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

von Anthony A N

26. März 2021

I love this course as it provides different, proven methods for management to support the Business model.

von Dzul A

22. Sep. 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

von Mayank G

2. Juni 2021

amazing teachings and learnings. good content and i learned a lot new skills while learning this course.

von Shraddha F K

22. Sep. 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

von Vipin S

2. Aug. 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

von GEORGE P

10. März 2022

The course is a methodology that provides certain tools to improve management within an organization.

von Deepak P

10. Apr. 2021

The course was nice and interactive. The graded quiz acts as revision material for our understanding.