Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,028 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

JW

Jun 12, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 156 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

von Conor M

May 08, 2020

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content in the voiceover which makes either very hard to follow. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

von Shantanu D D

May 16, 2020

Please share the PowerPoint presentations for Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization courses

von Sowdamini

May 21, 2020

SIX SIGMA COURSES REALLY HELPING ME A LOT TO LEARN AND PRACTICE VARIOUS CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT PRACTICES BOTH IN ACADEMICS AND IN MY RESEARCH ACTIVITIES TOO. THANKS TO COURSEERA .AND MY SINCERE THANKS TO OUR GITAM UNIVERSITY FOR PROVIDING A GLOBAL PLATFORM TO UPDATE OURSELVES . AND THE FACULTY WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE EXPLAINED VERY WELL AND CLEARLY. Dr. SOWDAMINI ( FACULTY GITAM)

von Abhishek P G

Jun 19, 2020

This course gives a comprehensive view of the main resources that you can use to design virtual courses. I loved the discussion forums, and all professors showed a high level of expertise and professionalism. Highly recommended!

von joseph c w

Jun 12, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

von Luke D

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

von Dina H

Mar 11, 2020

These courses are very beneficial for all how to want to learn more about six sigma. Thank you so much for your efforts and these important skills we have obtained through courses

von Koh G

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

von Ameya K

Apr 20, 2020

Please make sure that you also explain small points and terms in detail, as some times it is difficult to understand a concept if the relevant word is not known to the learner.

von Piyush P P

May 21, 2020

Hello, I had successfully completed this course.The course was good but after completing the course I am unable download my certificate. Please help me to get my certificate.

von Alberto S

Sep 11, 2018

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

von Shridhar D

May 28, 2020

Courses really help me to understand easily and in a more precise manner, it cover all necessary information about the tool which is going to use.

von Brijesh S K

Jun 25, 2020

It is a very useful course. The basics of the six sigma tools are very well explained. The chapters are concise and can be easily understood.

von Iago L M G

Mar 25, 2020

Uncover the initial steps of Six Sigma to Define and Measure the populations we want to analyze in our projects. Definitely recommend.

von Rohit

Apr 13, 2020

worth the time I spent where I could learn a lot of new topics and would continue to complete more courses here by, here

von Adolfo V S

Sep 03, 2017

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

von Ranjeet S M

May 04, 2020

"Coursera has fulfilled my dream of continuous learning in the time when I need it most to excel in my life"

von Andrei S

Oct 16, 2019

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

von Jeff P

Jan 16, 2020

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

von Dr. A B

Jul 02, 2020

This course is really informative... Thanks for shearing experiences and permitting me to learn.

von Jainmejay V P

May 08, 2020

Excellent course to get your basics brushed up and get a better overview of measurement tools.

von Miguel R R L

Jan 02, 2020

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

von Edmundo T

Oct 12, 2018

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

von INDRANIL L

Apr 12, 2020

Lots of things I have learned, and all the things are important and useful for me.

von PUA D F

May 25, 2020

Thank you for this course,i gain a lot of knowledge from this course. Love it.