Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,578 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

JW
11. Juni 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
17. Sep. 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 242 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

von Conor M

8. Mai 2020

While the rest of the content is great, David Cook's sections are not good. In these sections the content on the slides is often unrelated to the content in the voiceover which makes either very hard to follow. The quizzes in these sections are also terrible, mostly testing your ability to remember exactly how David Cook worded a sentence rather than anything applicable in practice.

von Shantanu D D

16. Mai 2020

Please share the PowerPoint presentations for Six Sigma Yellow Belt Specialization courses

von Sowdamini

21. Mai 2020

SIX SIGMA COURSES REALLY HELPING ME A LOT TO LEARN AND PRACTICE VARIOUS CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT PRACTICES BOTH IN ACADEMICS AND IN MY RESEARCH ACTIVITIES TOO. THANKS TO COURSEERA .AND MY SINCERE THANKS TO OUR GITAM UNIVERSITY FOR PROVIDING A GLOBAL PLATFORM TO UPDATE OURSELVES . AND THE FACULTY WHO TAUGHT THIS COURSE EXPLAINED VERY WELL AND CLEARLY. Dr. SOWDAMINI ( FACULTY GITAM)

von Feras R

5. Apr. 2020

David Cook's Sections are weak, not coherent, and need to be reviewed.

von Joel W

1. Mai 2020

Very poor quizzes and shallow course material

von Alexey K

18. Mai 2020

Nothing new, almost all presentation are text on the slides, several mistakes in presentation and voice. Actually, the teachers just reading the book, without explain it. That not an education, that hearing the book. At least, they can do better presentations, not just text. At least, show one example of surveys, right and wrong question of surveys. But they just talking -- questions is very important!!!

von Abhishek P G

19. Juni 2020

This course gives a comprehensive view of the main resources that you can use to design virtual courses. I loved the discussion forums, and all professors showed a high level of expertise and professionalism. Highly recommended!

von joseph c w

12. Juni 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

von Luke D

18. Sep. 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

von Dina H

11. März 2020

These courses are very beneficial for all how to want to learn more about six sigma. Thank you so much for your efforts and these important skills we have obtained through courses

von Koh G

10. Feb. 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

von Ameya K

20. Apr. 2020

Please make sure that you also explain small points and terms in detail, as some times it is difficult to understand a concept if the relevant word is not known to the learner.

von Piyush P P

21. Mai 2020

Hello, I had successfully completed this course.The course was good but after completing the course I am unable download my certificate. Please help me to get my certificate.

von Akshay D

16. Sep. 2020

I ENJOYED THIS COURSE .I WOULD REVISE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN TO FEED THIS IN MY MIND.I BELIEVE DEFINITELY THIS COURSE WILL HELP INDIVIDUAL TO IMPROVE IN HIS CAREER.

von Alberto S

11. Sep. 2018

Course content is ok, but the peer-reviewed assignments don't show as complete even after they are reviewed by peers. I don't know what to do for the course to

von Nicolo' S

2. Sep. 2020

Good Theory, good explanation. Would have been useful to add more exercises in order to better understand all the Key concepts rather than only final test.

von Dilanka M

16. Okt. 2020

This course helped me to get a good knowledge about the define and measure parts of yellow belt six sigma. Thank you very much for offering this course!

von Renato C F

30. Juli 2020

This course was project management oriented. It requires some basic knowledge of PM. Statistics taught in the course are pretty easy to catch up with.

von Shridhar D

28. Mai 2020

Courses really help me to understand easily and in a more precise manner, it cover all necessary information about the tool which is going to use.

von Brijesh S K

25. Juni 2020

It is a very useful course. The basics of the six sigma tools are very well explained. The chapters are concise and can be easily understood.

von Iago L M G

25. März 2020

Uncover the initial steps of Six Sigma to Define and Measure the populations we want to analyze in our projects. Definitely recommend.

von Thomas B

12. Juli 2020

Very ggod course material, challenging at times, but easy to negotiate. Looking forward to completing the remaining sections.

von Marlyn G

23. Okt. 2020

very easy to follow up and practical for learning. it gives you the opportunity to practice what you've learnt right away.

von Rohit

13. Apr. 2020

worth the time I spent where I could learn a lot of new topics and would continue to complete more courses here by, here

von Vy L

20. Okt. 2020

It is so helpful for me not only review what I have learnt from university but also apply into the practical world.