Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
622 Bewertungen
80 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

KG

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 81 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

von Blodwin D J

Aug 14, 2019

i

von Saeed A B

May 07, 2019

t

von Jeffrey W

Oct 04, 2018

i

von Ranganathan K

Jul 24, 2018

v

von Allen J M A

Jan 16, 2018

The course is a practical way to make yourself familiar with the different terminologies and jargon used in Six Sigma. However, the course lacks sufficient reading materials such as external links or downloadable pdf's to let the students learn even more. Some of the modules also lack interaction with the students as the video presentation seemed to be a mere powerpoint presentation. It would be nice to increase interaction with students to increase the likelihood of learning.

von Kunal C

Oct 04, 2019

The course was good and gave me an overview of statistics, project management, and data collection. It would have been great if the data to be read is made a little bit easy to understand for technical background students.

von Nulu M g

Jan 12, 2020

Book reading is bit difficult to common people, Referred is too expensive. If course provide the material i am one of the happiest person in this course students

von Esteban R

Dec 23, 2018

Some of the slides do not follow or agreed with lectures. Very superficial lectures. The slides are not the same as presented in the lectures.

von Leslie C

Mar 13, 2020

I feel as though the online could have given us more real life examples and training for each data collection and analysis mentioned.

von Enrique M C M

Mar 06, 2019

Very good teaching and explanation. The only thing i didn't like is that i felt it was too much information too tightly packed

von Diana D

Jan 14, 2019

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

von Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

von Meiyarasu

May 02, 2019

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

von César R A

Mar 07, 2019

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.

von Zuzana D

Oct 16, 2018

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

von Ajay K P

Nov 07, 2019

videos are quite clear and to the point ,however i have to go thru book suggested by coursera

von Rangan M

Jan 01, 2020

Add the examples to more clarity : Developing sampling plans with formula

von Dzintra M

Mar 07, 2019

Great course. Everything is simply, straighforwardly explained.

von JASON J D

May 26, 2019

Have more assignments where we can use the techniques

von Wei P

Jan 14, 2019

Data section is too simple

von Josef M J A

Jul 25, 2018

Informative and organized.

von Sridharan G

Apr 06, 2019

Great Course !

von Sriram P

Mar 09, 2019

good

von Jean L P

Sep 12, 2019

This course does not take 4 weeks, especially if you don't have access to the reading material. 3-4h are enough to complete it.

von Muhammad S

Dec 10, 2019

you need in this part more clarifications and practical examples to make it more easier for us