Chevron Left
Zurück zu Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure von University System of Georgia

4.6
Sterne
1,826 Bewertungen
274 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top-Bewertungen

JW
11. Juni 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
17. Sep. 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 273 Bewertungen für Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

von Diana D

13. Jan. 2019

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

von Venkatesan P

6. Sep. 2020

Sir David Cook's notes were difficult to follow. Often times there was no sync between the lecture audio and subtitles.

von Eduardo A d O

24. Nov. 2018

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

von Chris

16. Apr. 2020

some of the captions are way off with the videos - super frustrating. The content is okay, but not broken up enough.

von SWARUPKUMAR S 1

27. Aug. 2020

this course helps me a lot with the sampling and analyzing the data and also surveying about products and services.

von Kunal K K

26. Juli 2020

Quality of some of the videos can be improved, specifically weeks 1 and 4. Otherwise the course is well-structured.

von Meiyarasu

2. Mai 2019

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

von César R

7. März 2019

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.

von Kandikonda R R S

3. Juni 2020

This course gives you a good insight of the Define and Measure sections of the DMIAC process used in six sigma.

von Zuzana D

16. Okt. 2018

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

von Prakatish P R

2. Juni 2020

This course was more of theory than practical activities which used to be the Six Sigma Principles Course.

von Gokul N S

14. Aug. 2020

Very theoretical. Need to make it interesting for 5 stars. Anyways it is crisp and covered many topics.

von RAVINDRA S S

30. Juni 2020

Wonderful experience to learns with Coursera, The content is really wonderful and easy to understand.

von Phoebe K

1. Dez. 2020

It is clear and easier to understand. Would even be better if more examples can be demonstrated.

von Muhammad M

5. Juli 2020

Highly recommended course for those planning to learn about "the basics" of Six Sigma concept.

von Ajay K P

7. Nov. 2019

videos are quite clear and to the point ,however i have to go thru book suggested by coursera

von Muhammad R B M H

29. Nov. 2020

Very informational for those who are willing to know the surface/fundamental of six sigma.

von Sai S M

24. Mai 2020

Compared to six sigma principles course this is less fun and not much knowledge gained

von Debarati R C

10. Aug. 2020

More statistical tools could be included. May be in the future courses.............

von Mojtaba A

4. Okt. 2020

Good course but some parts needs better explanation with some real word examples

von Diana S G G

23. Juni 2020

More detailed videos or graphic explanation for calculations would be useful

von Rangan M

1. Jan. 2020

Add the examples to more clarity : Developing sampling plans with formula

von Aldemar A R

25. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, con información muy adecuada, aunque un poco corto.

von Zaid E A

19. Juni 2020

good information

only problem is matching voice with highlighted text

von Muhamad A B A B

10. Sep. 2020

Introductory course with a puzzling course materials & explanation