Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
993 Bewertungen
389 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 392 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Võ V T Đ

20. März 2020

Everything is good except classmates review quite long !

von Atanu p

5. Apr. 2019

This is amazing to increase your presentation knowledge

von Maslia B A

7. Juni 2021

I would've give stars if the material is up to date.

von MOHAMMED B

9. Mai 2020

A good resource to improve your designing skills.

von Tuhin M

19. Mai 2020

Good but peer review system is bit annoying!!

von Antonietta Z

7. Dez. 2020

It was full of great ideas and suggestions

von Дубицкая О В

25. Mai 2020

Отличный курс! Просто, четко и по делу!

von Aslam I

3. Juni 2021

Very useful and nice to learn this way

von Neha Y

21. Sep. 2020

highly informative and practical

von Shanda e

23. Nov. 2020

Great course! I learnt a lot

von Sunil K M

19. Aug. 2021

Very Informative Course.

von Yusupova M B

9. Aug. 2020

a good and useful course

von Hima M M

22. Juli 2020

good and really usefull

von Vishal A J

30. Apr. 2020

Nice Training it was.

von Gehad S M K

15. Sep. 2019

great illustrations

von farah d

15. Juli 2020

cool and fun

von JOSEPHINE A

7. Juli 2020

Educational!

von Rajan A

15. Mai 2020

Great course

von MOHAMMED S S

29. Sep. 2020

It was good

von Anna M

28. Juni 2020

Thank you !

von Hilda Y W S M

10. Aug. 2020

very great

von Shakil A

11. Aug. 2020

nice

von Shikha B

28. Juni 2019

..

von Zuriel G M B M

25. Feb. 2021

The course was overall amazing!

The first practice quiz, "Slides' purpose", was difficult to understand even when the correct answer is presented. The difference between Remind, Impress, Explain, and Prove is still vague. There are some elements that can also be applied in the other slides.

The other practice quiz, "For the most curious", latter parts when we identify the size of the audience. It is also a bit vague. There's a bit of a problem with the other "Select all the answers that apply" portion of quizzes.

However, the course still gave me better insights and I am now more confident with my skills in PowerPoint! Thank you very much!

von Francisco Q

17. Mai 2021

An unfair grading system, a very slow grading system and not much support from the team BUT an EXTREMELY useful toolbox. I loved the course material, not the peer's revision system. Think it twice if you want to get the certification in six months as I did.