Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
607 Bewertungen
244 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

MP

Jul 24, 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 247 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Vanessa S

Mar 29, 2019

A really intense course that has been well thought out and very comprehensive. You must ensure you are a good project manager and stick to the deadlines otherwise you incur additional charges if you reset the deadline. Lots of variety with quizzes/questionnaires and presentations. Plus you learn from your peers. Overall I'd highly recommend.

von Heja S

Jun 22, 2019

1. Provides clear – and very plausible rules.

2. The progression is well structured.

3. In standard time the instructor makes too many breaks in the middle of the sentence, but he is very nice and likeable. I put the speed to 1,25 and it was perfect.

4. If you don’t pay, you can’t access the assignments after 4 weeks and only watch the videos.

von Sıla Ö

Nov 17, 2019

Wonderful course !!! . The contents are more quality than I expected. Explanations are clear . Examples are perfect to understand what is best and worse. I like that Teacher re-creates the presentation step by step.

I learned a lot of things and after taking this class whenever I see a presentation I make it better in my mind.

Thank you

von Madhur G

Apr 14, 2018

This was first course and I must say I am fully satisfied. The quizzes and project work made it practical as without that it would have been only theoretical.The level of depth in explaining how the slides should be designed was quite brilliant. Now I can definitely good slides from bad ones. Slowly i should be able these myself.

von Sunila H

May 15, 2020

Well, the course has cleared many of my misconceptions about the slide design and functionality. The course is very well- designed, suitable for diverse groups. The assignments actually helps you to assess your learning on the way. The additional materials and resources are really fun and helpful. Thanks a lot

von Pashupati D

Aug 10, 2020

This course is a must for people who as presentation works to be done and also who has to review others presentation works. did all the assignments diligently and i feel like I have learnt a lot. My presentations are already way better than anytime before thought i have a long way to go.

von Dylan A

Jul 21, 2019

course videos are great, entertaining, and instructive.

course materials provide variety of ways to engage the student and facilitate learning.

the practical exercises are also a huge help in giving us hands on experience with putting the design principles discussed into action.

von Amouzou K S

Jul 28, 2020

This was a great experience for me. Very instructive and very useful course. I was scared about giving presentation, now I feel like becoming addict to them. thanks Alexei for sharing your knowledge and Thanks Coursera for making this possible for some people like me.

von Anyiam O O

Aug 07, 2020

This is an amazing course on PowerPoint that I recommend to everyone. It is creative, fun and exciting. It teaches you so much about slides that you can't get from just anywhere. It will improve the professionalism of people when making powerpoint presentations.

von Shyan O

Mar 10, 2018

Such a wonderful, helpful and concise course! I can't speak enough how useful this is toward my work - I already started implementing the key take-aways. I think everyone who prepares presentation can benefits from this. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

von Nathan S

Feb 22, 2018

Simple, smart and organised... That's what I like about this course. I really enjoy sharing my projects with others and getting feedback from them, I haven't yet worked in such format before. But It's nice and you learn a lot from others. Great course!

von Keller 8

Mar 19, 2018

Several courses on the same topic on different platforms don't offer any practical tasks but this course does. I like that I can use my ideas for fixing slides, etc. And I like receiving comments from my peers, it motivates me to learn more.

von Ram K M

Sep 04, 2019

Audited the course and I must say that I got to learn some minute details like selection of typeface, how to highlight the point and to keep it in focus.

Overall a good course. Wish I would have got a chance to enroll and get a certificate.

von shrikant n

Mar 23, 2020

Excellent course. My level before starting was till first lecture. The mote i watched, the more i came to know the various aspects of designing ppt. At the end of course i know what to do and where to find the resources. thanks a lot

von Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

I can't explain enough how much this course was helpful for a pptx amateur like me!! I'm very proud of what I learned by the end of the course, will revisit it later for sure. I highly recommend it for everyone, professional or not.

von Tereza D

Aug 01, 2019

Absolutely worth your time! Not only the teacher is very charismatic and enthusiastic about the presented topics, but you can actually pretty soon see the results of the training in the practical tasks.I definitely recommend!

von Divyansh S

May 28, 2020

A highly useful course for beginners in designing slides through a professional outlook. This course has been well structured and designed to help you master the basics of creating slides and how you can excel in this skill.

von Olaide A

Jun 01, 2020

AM GRATEFUL FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO LAERN AND UP MY SKILL IN PRESENTATION ,DESIGNING SLIDES AND THE DELIVERY PART OF PRESENTATION ON COURSERA.IT HAS BEEN A VERY FRUITFUL AND WORTHWHILE VENTURE BECAUSE I HAVE LEARNT A LOT

von Riccardo M

Jul 18, 2019

Best course on Slide Design ever done.

Not only I've refreshed past knowledge, but I've also aquired invaluable insights from the instructor.

Thank you for this material and the passion you poured into your work!

von affonso d

Nov 24, 2018

Just A-MA-ZING!

If everybody took this course corporate life would be so much easier and better. It teaches you to add visual confort on top of the content that you´re trying to deliver. Recommend it very much!

von Theresa C

Oct 20, 2018

This is a great course for professionals who need to communicate complex information into PowerPoints and other presentations. Alexei provided a lot of helpful examples that were directly relevant to my job.

von Nirmal K

Jul 11, 2020

Absolutely wonderful and Informative! I learned a lot about Presentations - speechwriting, delivery and designing slides. I think it is a must-take course for anyone who wants to be better at presentations.

von Elisa P

Nov 11, 2018

Outstanding course! Very complete information, backed up with data and useful practical tasks. I already dominated graphic design concepts but everything taught was extremely useful. Highly recommended!

von Ms. B P

Jul 24, 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.