Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
854 Bewertungen
333 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 332 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Nicole

28. Feb. 2019

I can't explain enough how much this course was helpful for a pptx amateur like me!! I'm very proud of what I learned by the end of the course, will revisit it later for sure. I highly recommend it for everyone, professional or not.

von Divyansh S

28. Mai 2020

A highly useful course for beginners in designing slides through a professional outlook. This course has been well structured and designed to help you master the basics of creating slides and how you can excel in this skill.

von Olaide A

1. Juni 2020

AM GRATEFUL FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO LAERN AND UP MY SKILL IN PRESENTATION ,DESIGNING SLIDES AND THE DELIVERY PART OF PRESENTATION ON COURSERA.IT HAS BEEN A VERY FRUITFUL AND WORTHWHILE VENTURE BECAUSE I HAVE LEARNT A LOT

von affonso d

24. Nov. 2018

Just A-MA-ZING!

If everybody took this course corporate life would be so much easier and better. It teaches you to add visual confort on top of the content that you´re trying to deliver. Recommend it very much!

von Theresa C

20. Okt. 2018

This is a great course for professionals who need to communicate complex information into PowerPoints and other presentations. Alexei provided a lot of helpful examples that were directly relevant to my job.

von Nirmal K

11. Juli 2020

Absolutely wonderful and Informative! I learned a lot about Presentations - speechwriting, delivery and designing slides. I think it is a must-take course for anyone who wants to be better at presentations.

von Elisa P

11. Nov. 2018

Outstanding course! Very complete information, backed up with data and useful practical tasks. I already dominated graphic design concepts but everything taught was extremely useful. Highly recommended!

von Ms. B P

24. Juli 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

von Karomat X

11. Nov. 2020

I really enjoved this course. Especially in the process of evaluating the work of classmates, I saw my own mistakes, and this gave me a very strong motivation. Thank you very much!

von Timo L

28. Mai 2020

Great coach, I learned a lot of stuff, although I consired myself as experienced power point user before. Highlighy recommend it for everyone in business context. Many thanks Alex!

von Pablo B

28. März 2018

Muy bien! I was afraid my english is not enough for this course but the teacher spoke very good english, I liked it. And the tasks were lots of fun! Thank you, professor Kapterev!

von Ghafoor K

23. Jan. 2021

This course is a great knowledge on how to create a professional and clean presentation but people who are looking to learn any software then this course is not the write choice.

von Emmanuel C L

6. März 2019

Este é um excelente curso. Ele dá diversas dicas, tanto estéticas quanto práticas, para construir uma boa apresentação de forma eficiente e gerando um resultado minimalista.

von debaleena d

23. Aug. 2020

Absolutely no-nonsense. Gathered some real skills. In fact, I am so impressed by Prof. Kapterev, that I have now joined the specialization itself. Thank you Coursera!!

von Dev A

21. Juni 2020

Well paced, good assignment structure and relevant material for a skill that should be instilled in every presenter working in education, business or entrepreneurship.

von Anuforo N H

25. Juli 2020

Great course! It was really fun! I will recommend this course to just about anyone. It really equips you not only to create better slides but to also design better.

von 吳乙瑩

27. Aug. 2018

As a non-designer, I do learn a lot from this course and that definitely will help me in the future! Many many thanks to the teacher for giving such a great course!

von Gaganpreet S W

30. Dez. 2019

Amazing course. The instructor is knowledgeable and lucid while the content is solid. The course has helped me improve my presentation skills by leaps and bounds.

von Huynh N M

11. März 2020

This is very useful course with many practical exercises and assignment.

I got many new knowledge and could applying firstly via assignments.

Thank your very much!

von Manjit S

7. Juli 2020

The best course if u want to improve ur presentation skills will open a lot of opportunities. Alexi explained things well. Open new opportunities to explore.

von Renata l d

15. März 2018

Have done many training on how to present with power point- this one is far the best! What is even nicer is how much passion Alexey put in the work he does.

von Emil F

19. Juni 2019

This course should be mandatory for anyone before that person is allowed to work in any job!

Great content, some key principles for working in PowerPoint.

von Vanshita

31. Juli 2020

Great course! Presentation designing is an intricate task and this course has been a massive help in knowing the intricacies of text, images, icons, etc.

von aminiel

29. Apr. 2020

Great course, very clear and very good suggestions to think about designing and preparing for a presentation. The approach was simple but insightful.

von Angaro E

26. Sep. 2020

I loved this course..anyone who takes it seriously will definitely learn how to design far more professional and beautiful slides..I really had fun