Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
599 Bewertungen
241 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

MP

Jul 24, 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 243 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Pablo B

Mar 28, 2018

Muy bien! I was afraid my english is not enough for this course but the teacher spoke very good english, I liked it. And the tasks were lots of fun! Thank you, professor Kapterev!

von Emmanuel C L

Mar 06, 2019

Este é um excelente curso. Ele dá diversas dicas, tanto estéticas quanto práticas, para construir uma boa apresentação de forma eficiente e gerando um resultado minimalista.

von Dev A

Jun 21, 2020

Well paced, good assignment structure and relevant material for a skill that should be instilled in every presenter working in education, business or entrepreneurship.

von Anuforo N H

Jul 25, 2020

Great course! It was really fun! I will recommend this course to just about anyone. It really equips you not only to create better slides but to also design better.

von 吳乙瑩

Aug 27, 2018

As a non-designer, I do learn a lot from this course and that definitely will help me in the future! Many many thanks to the teacher for giving such a great course!

von Gaganpreet S W

Dec 30, 2019

Amazing course. The instructor is knowledgeable and lucid while the content is solid. The course has helped me improve my presentation skills by leaps and bounds.

von Huynh N M

Mar 11, 2020

This is very useful course with many practical exercises and assignment.

I got many new knowledge and could applying firstly via assignments.

Thank your very much!

von Manjit S

Jul 07, 2020

The best course if u want to improve ur presentation skills will open a lot of opportunities. Alexi explained things well. Open new opportunities to explore.

von Renata l d

Mar 16, 2018

Have done many training on how to present with power point- this one is far the best! What is even nicer is how much passion Alexey put in the work he does.

von Emil F

Jun 19, 2019

This course should be mandatory for anyone before that person is allowed to work in any job!

Great content, some key principles for working in PowerPoint.

von Vanshita

Jul 31, 2020

Great course! Presentation designing is an intricate task and this course has been a massive help in knowing the intricacies of text, images, icons, etc.

von aminiel

Apr 29, 2020

Great course, very clear and very good suggestions to think about designing and preparing for a presentation. The approach was simple but insightful.

von Yasir A

Jun 29, 2020

An excellent course for all those who want to master the skill of presentation.

The instructor is amazing with very clear examples and applications

von Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation slides. The teacher is skilled and will help you to do better slides, it's very tangible and it's for everyone.

von Sheikh A A J

Jul 03, 2020

A course that makes me able to create a functional & professional presentation slide with cost-effective. Thanks instructor, thanks Coursera.

von Angela E

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course, the videos were interesting and entertaining to watch! I learnt some valuable skills which I will put into practice.

von Ankita D

Apr 09, 2018

Can't help asking-will there be more to this course? You should continue doing the great job, guys. It's very informative and helpful!

von Lucas M H d M

Jul 17, 2020

Adorei o curso, ele aprofunda demais o tema, o que é otimo, e o conteudo extra de leitura e links deixam o curso ainda mais completo.

von AKANKSHA P

Jun 21, 2020

I would like to recommend this to anyone who is a novice in making a presentation. It really helps to grade up your presentation.

von Ayush A

May 14, 2020

Nice course quite different from league and made me learn something new and different and of course very important for my carrer

von Titas B

May 11, 2020

its as an amazing course. It changed my perspective on designing and presenting power point presentations at professional level.

von Alok V

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent course and learnt a great deal about critical inputs that make my PPT making professional and industry standrd

von Heiko D

Jan 20, 2019

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the course a lot. Very practical down to earth approach without feathers and whistles.

von naresh p

Jan 02, 2020

One of the most practical and directly applicable courses I have ever taken. I wish I had taken this 10 years back.

von Khurram B

Jul 20, 2020

Perfectly designed and executed to build user to a level of designing. Thanks to Writer, Presenter and Cousera.