Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
583 Bewertungen
235 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

MP

Jul 24, 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 240 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Venkaatesh D

Dec 23, 2019

A really good course for someone to organised his slides . Appreciate the instructor and the course content

von PEDRO G M

Sep 03, 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

von Alex4543

Mar 14, 2018

Not bad. I would also include more links to useful materials but overal impression is good. I like it!

von rihab b

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed it. Great course! I highly recommend

Thank you @Alexei Kapterev for your great effort

von Sejal A

May 14, 2020

I feel everyone will definitely benefit from the course. One of the best courses I have come across.

von Sidhoji S

Jun 15, 2020

great course . got benefited from it. helped me improve my presentation skills on a great extent.

von Giulia S

May 10, 2020

Useful for who is not familiar with presentation slides. I learnt a lot of tips from this course.

von Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

I learnt a lots of new things from this session. Which will be helpful in my daily work

Thanks !!!

von Valeria B

Oct 27, 2019

Excelente curso para no diseñadores. Claro, conciso y con ejemplos útiles. Lo recomiendo mucho.

von Dr. G S R

Aug 08, 2019

I am a big fan of Alexei... He makes learning so complete, interesting, and very long lasting.

von Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

No doubt this is ( and other ones on this specialization) the best course I've ever learned.

von Larissa M d O

Jun 01, 2020

I loved! I've changed my way to prepare slides and I also have learned how to improve them.

von Zayatskun

Aug 05, 2019

Like this one. Wery nice speaker. A lot of new and useful information. A lot of humor.

von shivani R P

Dec 23, 2019

This course is very helpful for everyone ... I encourage others to join this course .

von Ninad S A

May 20, 2020

The best course for students who are interested in honing their presentation skills.

von Mr. A P

Jul 16, 2020

I have learned many thing by this course how to design and present the information.

von ANIL K N

Jul 27, 2020

Very effective, simple and compact....Highly appreciate the lectures also..thanks

von Parul

Apr 02, 2020

The course was really helpful and it was made easy to understand by the talker.

von Aastha s

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course and assignments.A must course for students and professionals

von Vivek S

May 24, 2020

Great Course! Peer Graded Assignments were Fun and Engaging at the same time!

von kaushal

May 06, 2020

Fantastic course for designing slides and making your presentations better

von Vũ T X T

Apr 03, 2020

Useful course for everyone to have a more professional and catchy slides

von Fatima

Dec 25, 2019

It has totally changed my way of making a presentation.very good effort

von Udoy P

May 23, 2020

It was a great learning path to follow. It helped me to improve a lot.