Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
872 Bewertungen
343 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 341 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von PEDRO G M

3. Sep. 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

von sal f

12. Sep. 2020

It was a great journey, so helpful and professional tips and notes about designing presentation.

Thank you

von Abhijeet V K

6. Dez. 2020

Absolutely loved it , made me a much better designer, loved the assignments and the detailed explanation

von Dr. G K

21. Aug. 2020

Nice course.

Very essential one.

Teaches very effectively the art of making the slides very professional.

von Ajith P

24. Aug. 2020

A truly eye-opening course on the simple, but efficient ways to improve your powerpoint presentations.

von Alex4543

14. März 2018

Not bad. I would also include more links to useful materials but overal impression is good. I like it!

von rihab b

11. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed it. Great course! I highly recommend

Thank you @Alexei Kapterev for your great effort

von Sejal A

14. Mai 2020

I feel everyone will definitely benefit from the course. One of the best courses I have come across.

von Sidhoji S

15. Juni 2020

great course . got benefited from it. helped me improve my presentation skills on a great extent.

von Giulia S

10. Mai 2020

Useful for who is not familiar with presentation slides. I learnt a lot of tips from this course.

von Deleted A

19. Apr. 2020

I learnt a lots of new things from this session. Which will be helpful in my daily work

Thanks !!!

von Коханчук Е Д

3. Sep. 2020

Данный курс очень полезен новичкам, однако и более опытные люди смогут почерпнуть что-то новое!

von Valeria B

27. Okt. 2019

Excelente curso para no diseñadores. Claro, conciso y con ejemplos útiles. Lo recomiendo mucho.

von Dr. G S R

8. Aug. 2019

I am a big fan of Alexei... He makes learning so complete, interesting, and very long lasting.

von Quang T

20. Jan. 2019

No doubt this is ( and other ones on this specialization) the best course I've ever learned.

von AMMU B

25. Aug. 2020

Thank you so much.

It was a nice session.

Special thanks to dear Professor and Coursera team.

von Larissa M d O

1. Juni 2020

I loved! I've changed my way to prepare slides and I also have learned how to improve them.

von Anum K

26. Okt. 2020

This course is really helpful for me to learn new things about presentation .Thanks a lot.

von Ali M A

25. Jan. 2021

A wonderful course. It has helped me gain useful presentation slides designing skills.

von Zayatskun

5. Aug. 2019

Like this one. Wery nice speaker. A lot of new and useful information. A lot of humor.

von shivani R P

23. Dez. 2019

This course is very helpful for everyone ... I encourage others to join this course .

von Fahira F A

30. Aug. 2020

I like to do this course. It is very useful and also very interested to do the quiz

von Ninad S A

20. Mai 2020

The best course for students who are interested in honing their presentation skills.

von Karen E C

1. Nov. 2020

I had so much fun doing the course. The activities were very practical and helpful.