Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
594 Bewertungen
240 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

MP

Jul 24, 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 241 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von ADAC0759

Apr 07, 2020

great course

von AMOL S

Mar 30, 2020

Thank you!!!

von Eva M

Aug 03, 2020

Good Course

von Umezinne C G

Jul 23, 2020

good course

von Amar K

May 14, 2020

Excellent !

von Anil J L

Apr 24, 2020

Nice Course

von Marcelo S V

Mar 12, 2019

Very good!

von Antonio

Dec 21, 2017

VERY CLEAR

von Gokul G

Apr 01, 2020

very good

von How

Oct 02, 2018

Completed

von BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 03, 2019

good one

von Yash k S

Apr 02, 2020

amazing

von Ahmad R R

Nov 12, 2019

perfect

von firebat

Jun 16, 2018

Amazing

von Eduardo M M

Jul 01, 2020

Great!

von Muhammad Z H

Feb 21, 2020

Thanks

von Michael m

Aug 03, 2020

good

von Saydul K

Jul 09, 2020

good

von surya

May 03, 2020

nice

von Deleted A

Mar 14, 2020

ok

von Ramachandran S

May 13, 2019

Overall it is an excellent course. Have given lot of insights how to prepare the presentation slides with different types and numbers of audience. It provided lot of real time examples from various leading successful leaders presentation. All Videos attached to the course was meaningful

However the assignments starting 3rd week is more complicated. Also each fellow reviewer have their own views and compare other's assignment with their own. It results sometimes in poor taste and failures in securing the pass grade. Multiple attempts would be required before getting the pass grade and this aspect can be reviewed by one expert reviewer whose marks will have more weight age to even out the bias from fellow reviewers

von Abrahan M G L

Jul 11, 2018

Well I think that it's an appropiate course for those who already know how to make presentations in any software, and are looking for new ideas to improve their slides. The teacher explains each topic in an easy way to understand and use some examples to clarify. In my experience I really learned some technics to improve my presentations, because let's say it, mine were old too fashioned. I strongly recommend this course to anyone, and I just would like to say that the quizzes must be a little shorter. Thanks very much.

von Marten H

Apr 12, 2020

Interesting course material. Well structured courses per week. I found the slide design and visual design components the most useful, including items on graphs, tables, etc. A little too much focus on typefaces for me. I would have scored the course higher with if there were less English spelling mistakes in the material and less slides in the Russian language, giving this is a course taught in English.

von Alejandro C P

Oct 27, 2018

i only took the audit version but was very satisfied.

great course. very straightforward and easy to follow.

i definitely recommend it to both beginners and more advanced users who want to improve.

the only thing i didn’t like as much were some of the quizzes. they seemed to be too detailed sometimes and missed the main objective.

very good teacher as well. a down-to-earth person with great advice.