Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
855 Bewertungen
334 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 332 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Yasir A

29. Juni 2020

An excellent course for all those who want to master the skill of presentation.

The instructor is amazing with very clear examples and applications

von Bernard D V

17. Apr. 2019

Great course about presentation slides. The teacher is skilled and will help you to do better slides, it's very tangible and it's for everyone.

von SHEIKH A A J

3. Juli 2020

A course that makes me able to create a functional & professional presentation slide with cost-effective. Thanks instructor, thanks Coursera.

von Turakulova M

14. Sep. 2020

The most informative and helpful course.

I am really grateful to our lecturer for such an amazing trip to the world of design through slides

von Sharon D H R

22. Jan. 2021

It’s a very nice course

They have a lot of things you can know and it’s help to much with your speech and techniques about presentation

von Angela E

2. Apr. 2019

Excellent course, the videos were interesting and entertaining to watch! I learnt some valuable skills which I will put into practice.

von Ankita D

9. Apr. 2018

Can't help asking-will there be more to this course? You should continue doing the great job, guys. It's very informative and helpful!

von Lucas M H d M

17. Juli 2020

Adorei o curso, ele aprofunda demais o tema, o que é otimo, e o conteudo extra de leitura e links deixam o curso ainda mais completo.

von Mensah E O

28. Okt. 2020

Professional course that I will recommend to every student and those in the corperate world. Everything about the course is awesome!

von AKANKSHA P

21. Juni 2020

I would like to recommend this to anyone who is a novice in making a presentation. It really helps to grade up your presentation.

von Ayush A

14. Mai 2020

Nice course quite different from league and made me learn something new and different and of course very important for my carrer

von Titas B

11. Mai 2020

its as an amazing course. It changed my perspective on designing and presenting power point presentations at professional level.

von Muhammad D U H

4. Okt. 2020

the composition between video, task, and other link is perfect. They teach me to redesign a template or a presentation slide

von Alok V

5. Juli 2020

Excellent course and learnt a great deal about critical inputs that make my PPT making professional and industry standrd

von Lindsay U G

18. Aug. 2020

This course is amazing! You learn practicing! I strongly recommend to whom may be interested in improve presentation.

von Heiko D

19. Jan. 2019

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the course a lot. Very practical down to earth approach without feathers and whistles.

von Md. J H

17. Sep. 2020

This is a great course. You may find too many courses on youtube for learning powerpoint, but nothing can beat this.

von naresh p

2. Jan. 2020

One of the most practical and directly applicable courses I have ever taken. I wish I had taken this 10 years back.

von Magdalena M

4. Sep. 2020

This is such a very good Online Course. Thank you very much, Coursera! I will surely enroll more courses with you.

von Khurram B

20. Juli 2020

Perfectly designed and executed to build user to a level of designing. Thanks to Writer, Presenter and Cousera.

von Evandro R T

28. Mai 2018

I liked the course, where i could learn methods to improve my skil in made presentation and reports, and now

von Venkaatesh D

23. Dez. 2019

A really good course for someone to organised his slides . Appreciate the instructor and the course content

von PEDRO G M

3. Sep. 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

von sal f

12. Sep. 2020

It was a great journey, so helpful and professional tips and notes about designing presentation.

Thank you

von Abhijeet V K

6. Dez. 2020

Absolutely loved it , made me a much better designer, loved the assignments and the detailed explanation