Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
771 Bewertungen
307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 305 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Karanveer S

30. Okt. 2020

Adventurous

von Navanath T M

14. Aug. 2020

NICE course

von Eva M

3. Aug. 2020

Good Course

von Umezinne C G

23. Juli 2020

good course

von Amar K

14. Mai 2020

Excellent !

von Anil J L

23. Apr. 2020

Nice Course

von Cai J

27. Okt. 2020

Best Ever!

von Marcelo S V

12. März 2019

Very good!

von Antonio

20. Dez. 2017

VERY CLEAR

von Md. R Q S

24. Sep. 2020

well done

von Gokul G

31. März 2020

very good

von How

2. Okt. 2018

Completed

von BISHWAJIT P G

3. Feb. 2019

good one

von Yash k S

2. Apr. 2020

amazing

von Ahmad R R

12. Nov. 2019

perfect

von firebat

16. Juni 2018

Amazing

von Eduardo M M

30. Juni 2020

Great!

von Muhammad Z H

21. Feb. 2020

Thanks

von Michael M

3. Aug. 2020

good

von Saydul K

9. Juli 2020

good

von surya

3. Mai 2020

nice

von Deleted A

13. März 2020

ok

von Ramachandran S

13. Mai 2019

Overall it is an excellent course. Have given lot of insights how to prepare the presentation slides with different types and numbers of audience. It provided lot of real time examples from various leading successful leaders presentation. All Videos attached to the course was meaningful

However the assignments starting 3rd week is more complicated. Also each fellow reviewer have their own views and compare other's assignment with their own. It results sometimes in poor taste and failures in securing the pass grade. Multiple attempts would be required before getting the pass grade and this aspect can be reviewed by one expert reviewer whose marks will have more weight age to even out the bias from fellow reviewers

von Abrahan M G L

11. Juli 2018

Well I think that it's an appropiate course for those who already know how to make presentations in any software, and are looking for new ideas to improve their slides. The teacher explains each topic in an easy way to understand and use some examples to clarify. In my experience I really learned some technics to improve my presentations, because let's say it, mine were old too fashioned. I strongly recommend this course to anyone, and I just would like to say that the quizzes must be a little shorter. Thanks very much.