Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
948 Bewertungen
378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 377 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Julie G

12. Jan. 2019

Some of the lessons were long. A lot to listen to. I liked re-creating slides and reviewing others' work. Got a lot of good ideas from peers.

von DEVENDER K

10. Mai 2020

The course is not relevant for me.

Please remove from my courses.

I am already charged for this request for refund and no further charges

von Dong X

21. Mai 2018

It's a nice course but there are a few drawbacks concerning the content of the tasks. It is sometimes unclear what the mentor means.

von FATIMA Z A

23. Juni 2021

good course, thanks to it i was able to know the sihnification of colors, when and how to use icons and illustrations,

von URSULA A B B

27. Juli 2020

it is a very good course, maybe it could provide more detailed information about fonts and extra examples of graphics.

von Semakula J R

11. Dez. 2018

Informative and Practical Course.I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their Presentations Slides

von Alexander O

12. Dez. 2018

A huge problem with reviewing by peers, but he course itself is very nice and brings a lot of knowledge.

von Rikke F

22. Dez. 2020

Only thing counting down is that the grades is dependent on other peers reviews and not a professional

von Farheen A R

30. Juli 2020

A recommended course for non-professionals who want to hone their presentation skills

von Teun v L

12. Dez. 2019

Good course, good tips for improving powerpoint designs! I would reccommend!

von Mario M

1. März 2018

The presenter's style is unconventional and that's why I enjoyed it a lot.

von jafer a

15. Apr. 2020

Wow this coach is amazing. He is very good in teaching. I loved his way

von Tấn Đ V V

20. März 2020

Everything is good except classmates review quite long !

von Atanu p

5. Apr. 2019

This is amazing to increase your presentation knowledge

von Maslia B A

7. Juni 2021

I would've give stars if the material is up to date.

von MOHAMMED B

9. Mai 2020

A good resource to improve your designing skills.

von Tuhin M

19. Mai 2020

Good but peer review system is bit annoying!!

von Antonietta Z

7. Dez. 2020

It was full of great ideas and suggestions

von Дубицкая О В

25. Mai 2020

Отличный курс! Просто, четко и по делу!

von Aslam I

3. Juni 2021

Very useful and nice to learn this way

von Neha Y

21. Sep. 2020

highly informative and practical

von Shanda e

23. Nov. 2020

Great course! I learnt a lot

von Yusupova M B

9. Aug. 2020

a good and useful course

von Hima M M

22. Juli 2020

good and really usefull

von Vishal A J

30. Apr. 2020

Nice Training it was.