Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
stars
224 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 93 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Emmanuel C L

Mar 06, 2019

Este é um excelente curso. Ele dá diversas dicas, tanto estéticas quanto práticas, para construir uma boa apresentação de forma eficiente e gerando um resultado minimalista.

von 吳乙瑩

Aug 27, 2018

As a non-designer, I do learn a lot from this course and that definitely will help me in the future! Many many thanks to the teacher for giving such a great course!

von Gaganpreet S W

Dec 30, 2019

Amazing course. The instructor is knowledgeable and lucid while the content is solid. The course has helped me improve my presentation skills by leaps and bounds.

von Renata l d

Mar 16, 2018

Have done many training on how to present with power point- this one is far the best! What is even nicer is how much passion Alexey put in the work he does.

von Emil F

Jun 19, 2019

This course should be mandatory for anyone before that person is allowed to work in any job!

Great content, some key principles for working in PowerPoint.

von Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation slides. The teacher is skilled and will help you to do better slides, it's very tangible and it's for everyone.

von Angela E

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course, the videos were interesting and entertaining to watch! I learnt some valuable skills which I will put into practice.

von Ankita D

Apr 09, 2018

Can't help asking-will there be more to this course? You should continue doing the great job, guys. It's very informative and helpful!

von Heiko D

Jan 20, 2019

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the course a lot. Very practical down to earth approach without feathers and whistles.

von naresh p

Jan 02, 2020

One of the most practical and directly applicable courses I have ever taken. I wish I had taken this 10 years back.

von Evandro R T

May 28, 2018

I liked the course, where i could learn methods to improve my skil in made presentation and reports, and now

von Venkaatesh D

Dec 23, 2019

A really good course for someone to organised his slides . Appreciate the instructor and the course content

von PEDRO G M

Sep 03, 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

von Alex4543

Mar 14, 2018

Not bad. I would also include more links to useful materials but overal impression is good. I like it!

von Santul S

Aug 31, 2019

Simple, powerful and to the point. A must for people looking to improve their presentation skills.

von Valeria B

Oct 27, 2019

Excelente curso para no diseñadores. Claro, conciso y con ejemplos útiles. Lo recomiendo mucho.

von Gurpal S R

Aug 08, 2019

I am a big fan of Alexei... He makes learning so complete, interesting, and very long lasting.

von Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

No doubt this is ( and other ones on this specialization) the best course I've ever learned.

von Zayatskun

Aug 05, 2019

Like this one. Wery nice speaker. A lot of new and useful information. A lot of humor.

von shivani R P

Dec 23, 2019

This course is very helpful for everyone ... I encourage others to join this course .

von Fatima

Dec 25, 2019

It has totally changed my way of making a presentation.very good effort

von Erika Y I

Nov 19, 2019

Very objective, practical and has excellent tips to do a presentation.

von Binay K g

Apr 05, 2019

Awesome Course . Gain so many insights about preparing and presenting.

von Sourabh

May 28, 2018

If you love working with MS powerpoint. Go for it. Brilliant course.