Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
211 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 85 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Fernanda C

Feb 07, 2018

The first week is a lot of chit chat, but the rest is really good !

von Panu P

Jun 26, 2018

I learned a lot from this course

von Nathan S

Feb 22, 2018

Simple, smart and organised... That's what I like about this course. I really enjoy sharing my projects with others and getting feedback from them, I haven't yet worked in such format before. But It's nice and you learn a lot from others. Great course!

von peacemaker

Mar 22, 2018

Hard to say whether this course revealed what I had already known or introduced sth new for me but the fact is that now I've wrapped my head around the way my presentation should look. This course is kinda cool for everyone who is lost in the world of PowerPoint opportunities.

von Evandro R T

May 28, 2018

I liked the course, where i could learn methods to improve my skil in made presentation and reports, and now

von firebat

Jun 16, 2018

Amazing

von Shahinoor R

Jun 12, 2018

Wonder full course for educator or any others professionals.....

von Alex4543

Mar 14, 2018

Not bad. I would also include more links to useful materials but overal impression is good. I like it!

von Renata l d

Mar 16, 2018

Have done many training on how to present with power point- this one is far the best! What is even nicer is how much passion Alexey put in the work he does.

von Pablo B

Mar 28, 2018

Muy bien! I was afraid my english is not enough for this course but the teacher spoke very good english, I liked it. And the tasks were lots of fun! Thank you, professor Kapterev!

von Sourabh

May 28, 2018

If you love working with MS powerpoint. Go for it. Brilliant course.

von Fathima

May 07, 2018

Cool stuff. No complaints :)

von Madhur G

Apr 14, 2018

This was first course and I must say I am fully satisfied. The quizzes and project work made it practical as without that it would have been only theoretical.The level of depth in explaining how the slides should be designed was quite brilliant. Now I can definitely good slides from bad ones. Slowly i should be able these myself.

von Melina C B

Dec 09, 2017

Really enjoy the videos! Very Motivating

von Firas K

Feb 21, 2018

This is a great course! The material is very informative and I like it that I can see other people's work and get judgment from others on my work. This is how learning works.

von Heidi G

Mar 07, 2018

This course was informative and

von Keller 8

Mar 19, 2018

Several courses on the same topic on different platforms don't offer any practical tasks but this course does. I like that I can use my ideas for fixing slides, etc. And I like receiving comments from my peers, it motivates me to learn more.

von Pier S

Apr 13, 2018

Make the most of this course, guys, it's super nice!

von Shyan O

Mar 10, 2018

Such a wonderful, helpful and concise course! I can't speak enough how useful this is toward my work - I already started implementing the key take-aways. I think everyone who prepares presentation can benefits from this. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

von Romain B

Apr 16, 2018

Best course on the topic I have taken so far.

von Ankita D

Apr 09, 2018

Can't help asking-will there be more to this course? You should continue doing the great job, guys. It's very informative and helpful!

von Antonio

Dec 21, 2017

VERY CLEAR

von Jondoy U

Apr 03, 2018

These Russian guys actually made something very cool. I think the problem of communicating your ideas to people will stay forever and learning how to do it is as essential as learning how to walk. I can see that the course focuses on this a lot and really teaches you.

von Hao W

Oct 02, 2018

Completed

von Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation slides. The teacher is skilled and will help you to do better slides, it's very tangible and it's for everyone.