Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
211 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 86 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Emil F

Jun 19, 2019

This course should be mandatory for anyone before that person is allowed to work in any job!

Great content, some key principles for working in PowerPoint.

von Heja S

Jun 22, 2019

1. Provides clear – and very plausible rules.

2. The progression is well structured.

3. In standard time the instructor makes too many breaks in the middle of the sentence, but he is very nice and likeable. I put the speed to 1,25 and it was perfect.

4. If you don’t pay, you can’t access the assignments after 4 weeks and only watch the videos.

von Bello A

May 17, 2019

One of the best course in recent time

von Luis V

Jul 15, 2019

Very good course to learn about effective presentation designs

von Riccardo M

Jul 18, 2019

Best course on Slide Design ever done.

Not only I've refreshed past knowledge, but I've also aquired invaluable insights from the instructor.

Thank you for this material and the passion you poured into your work!

von Fabian J

Jul 19, 2019

Excelente curso, los felicito

von Dylan A

Jul 21, 2019

course videos are great, entertaining, and instructive.

course materials provide variety of ways to engage the student and facilitate learning.

the practical exercises are also a huge help in giving us hands on experience with putting the design principles discussed into action.

von Tereza D

Aug 01, 2019

Absolutely worth your time! Not only the teacher is very charismatic and enthusiastic about the presented topics, but you can actually pretty soon see the results of the training in the practical tasks.I definitely recommend!

von Zayatskun

Aug 05, 2019

Like this one. Wery nice speaker. A lot of new and useful information. A lot of humor.

von Gurpal S R

Aug 08, 2019

I am a big fan of Alexei... He makes learning so complete, interesting, and very long lasting.

von Santul S

Aug 31, 2019

Simple, powerful and to the point. A must for people looking to improve their presentation skills.

von PEDRO G M

Sep 03, 2019

This is a wonderful curse. Cover excellent each topic.

This is a power tool for my job. Thank you so much.

von Ram K M

Sep 04, 2019

Audited the course and I must say that I got to learn some minute details like selection of typeface, how to highlight the point and to keep it in focus.

Overall a good course. Wish I would have got a chance to enroll and get a certificate.

von Anant G

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

von Bhim N A

Sep 12, 2019

Excellent course!

von Amit K S

Oct 07, 2019

Its one best course which I have attended at Coursera Platform. I started this course assuming i would learn basically how to make good power-point and slide designs which was not the case. As i started this course it totally changed my perspective how we present the content and modify it according to our audience. It teaches more than just PPTs or slides. Will get to know what to put, how much to put in your presentation.

von Sıla Ö

Nov 17, 2019

Wonderful course !!! . The contents are more quality than I expected. Explanations are clear . Examples are perfect to understand what is best and worse. I like that Teacher re-creates the presentation step by step.

I learned a lot of things and after taking this class whenever I see a presentation I make it better in my mind.

Thank you

von Erika Y I

Nov 19, 2019

Very objective, practical and has excellent tips to do a presentation.

von Valeria B

Oct 27, 2019

Excelente curso para no diseñadores. Claro, conciso y con ejemplos útiles. Lo recomiendo mucho.

von Ahmad R R

Nov 12, 2019

perfect

von Erna H A

Dec 09, 2019

It's a good course in a sense the assignments are peer reviewed. This way you can't escape of you don't do it the right way, according to what the course taught you. It's mind broadening because you see everyone else's interpretation of the exact same lessons in their presentation. I love seeing other people's creativity as it inspires me to be better.

von Julie G

Jan 12, 2019

Some of the lessons were long. A lot to listen to. I liked re-creating slides and reviewing others' work. Got a lot of good ideas from peers.

von Atanu p

Apr 05, 2019

This is amazing to increase your presentation knowledge

von Semakula J R

Dec 11, 2018

Informative and Practical Course.I highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their Presentations Slides

von Alexander O

Dec 12, 2018

A huge problem with reviewing by peers, but he course itself is very nice and brings a lot of knowledge.