Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
Sterne
948 Bewertungen
378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
30. Sep. 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5. Okt. 2020

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 377 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Keller 8

19. März 2018

Several courses on the same topic on different platforms don't offer any practical tasks but this course does. I like that I can use my ideas for fixing slides, etc. And I like receiving comments from my peers, it motivates me to learn more.

von Ram K M

3. Sep. 2019

Audited the course and I must say that I got to learn some minute details like selection of typeface, how to highlight the point and to keep it in focus.

Overall a good course. Wish I would have got a chance to enroll and get a certificate.

von Phương N P

4. Apr. 2020

This course revolutionized the way I create slides for presentations! Would recommend everyone to take, because it will help you to make not only functional but also up-to-date, fresh and clean and professional-looking presentations.

von shrikant n

23. März 2020

Excellent course. My level before starting was till first lecture. The mote i watched, the more i came to know the various aspects of designing ppt. At the end of course i know what to do and where to find the resources. thanks a lot

von Nicole

28. Feb. 2019

I can't explain enough how much this course was helpful for a pptx amateur like me!! I'm very proud of what I learned by the end of the course, will revisit it later for sure. I highly recommend it for everyone, professional or not.

von Divyansh S

28. Mai 2020

A highly useful course for beginners in designing slides through a professional outlook. This course has been well structured and designed to help you master the basics of creating slides and how you can excel in this skill.

von Olaide A

1. Juni 2020

AM GRATEFUL FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO LAERN AND UP MY SKILL IN PRESENTATION ,DESIGNING SLIDES AND THE DELIVERY PART OF PRESENTATION ON COURSERA.IT HAS BEEN A VERY FRUITFUL AND WORTHWHILE VENTURE BECAUSE I HAVE LEARNT A LOT

von Mark G

23. Juli 2021

Alexi explains the concepts for non-design students and because of his casual, humorous and clear presentation I learned more in course than any other I have taken. Even the example slides in Russian made sense to me!

von Edoardo C

7. Mai 2021

Great, useful, beautiful course. It is not only about slides, it also concerns everything which is important to the human eye. Very inspiring and instructive, even if you will never use Power Point in your life.

von Yingqing S

5. Feb. 2021

Great Course! ! It is such a fun course to take and this is my first course which I learned systemically on presentation slide design. I felt that my slides looked more functionally and professionally.

Thank you.

von Affonso D

24. Nov. 2018

Just A-MA-ZING!

If everybody took this course corporate life would be so much easier and better. It teaches you to add visual confort on top of the content that you´re trying to deliver. Recommend it very much!

von maggie w

11. Apr. 2021

Really good course. Reinforced my belief that my presentations up to this point have been disasters. Feel like I have a lot to learn but this is only relevant course I can find on the internet at the moment.

von Theresa C

20. Okt. 2018

This is a great course for professionals who need to communicate complex information into PowerPoints and other presentations. Alexei provided a lot of helpful examples that were directly relevant to my job.

von Nirmal K

11. Juli 2020

Absolutely wonderful and Informative! I learned a lot about Presentations - speechwriting, delivery and designing slides. I think it is a must-take course for anyone who wants to be better at presentations.

von Elisa P

11. Nov. 2018

Outstanding course! Very complete information, backed up with data and useful practical tasks. I already dominated graphic design concepts but everything taught was extremely useful. Highly recommended!

von Ms. B P

24. Juli 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

von Karomat X

11. Nov. 2020

I really enjoved this course. Especially in the process of evaluating the work of classmates, I saw my own mistakes, and this gave me a very strong motivation. Thank you very much!

von Timo L

28. Mai 2020

Great coach, I learned a lot of stuff, although I consired myself as experienced power point user before. Highlighy recommend it for everyone in business context. Many thanks Alex!

von Pablo B

28. März 2018

Muy bien! I was afraid my english is not enough for this course but the teacher spoke very good english, I liked it. And the tasks were lots of fun! Thank you, professor Kapterev!

von Ghafoor K

23. Jan. 2021

This course is a great knowledge on how to create a professional and clean presentation but people who are looking to learn any software then this course is not the write choice.

von Emmanuel C L

6. März 2019

Este é um excelente curso. Ele dá diversas dicas, tanto estéticas quanto práticas, para construir uma boa apresentação de forma eficiente e gerando um resultado minimalista.

von debaleena d

23. Aug. 2020

Absolutely no-nonsense. Gathered some real skills. In fact, I am so impressed by Prof. Kapterev, that I have now joined the specialization itself. Thank you Coursera!!

von Dev A

21. Juni 2020

Well paced, good assignment structure and relevant material for a skill that should be instilled in every presenter working in education, business or entrepreneurship.

von Anuforo N H

25. Juli 2020

Great course! It was really fun! I will recommend this course to just about anyone. It really equips you not only to create better slides but to also design better.

von 吳乙瑩

27. Aug. 2018

As a non-designer, I do learn a lot from this course and that definitely will help me in the future! Many many thanks to the teacher for giving such a great course!