Chevron Left
Zurück zu Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides von National Research Tomsk State University

4.7
213 Bewertungen
86 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

Filtern nach:

76 - 86 von 86 Bewertungen für Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

von Abrahan M G L

Jul 11, 2018

Well I think that it's an appropiate course for those who already know how to make presentations in any software, and are looking for new ideas to improve their slides. The teacher explains each topic in an easy way to understand and use some examples to clarify. In my experience I really learned some technics to improve my presentations, because let's say it, mine were old too fashioned. I strongly recommend this course to anyone, and I just would like to say that the quizzes must be a little shorter. Thanks very much.

von Alejandro C P

Oct 27, 2018

i only took the audit version but was very satisfied.

great course. very straightforward and easy to follow.

i definitely recommend it to both beginners and more advanced users who want to improve.

the only thing i didn’t like as much were some of the quizzes. they seemed to be too detailed sometimes and missed the main objective.

very good teacher as well. a down-to-earth person with great advice.

von Preetinder J S

Mar 03, 2018

Course gives great insights regarding how to design the slides for better readability and understanding.Only thing that could have been to provide workbooks for every video and let people edit themselves with the help of steps explained in video.

von Mario M

Mar 01, 2018

The presenter's style is unconventional and that's why I enjoyed it a lot.

von Dong X

May 21, 2018

It's a nice course but there are a few drawbacks concerning the content of the tasks. It is sometimes unclear what the mentor means.

von Ramachandran S

May 13, 2019

Overall it is an excellent course. Have given lot of insights how to prepare the presentation slides with different types and numbers of audience. It provided lot of real time examples from various leading successful leaders presentation. All Videos attached to the course was meaningful

However the assignments starting 3rd week is more complicated. Also each fellow reviewer have their own views and compare other's assignment with their own. It results sometimes in poor taste and failures in securing the pass grade. Multiple attempts would be required before getting the pass grade and this aspect can be reviewed by one expert reviewer whose marks will have more weight age to even out the bias from fellow reviewers

von Shikha B

Jun 29, 2019

..

von Gehad S M K

Sep 15, 2019

great illustrations

von Yuliia H

Oct 19, 2019

First week was too theoretical, I was about to stop doing this course. Luckily I didn't stop, as from second week course became really practical and visual. I recommend this course for people who needs to do presentations time to time but every time don't know from where to start.

von Deep S

Dec 24, 2017

presentation was good

von Lars A B

Dec 11, 2018

To be honest I was expecting more of this course after completing the first of this specialisation.

I liked a lot the excercises, which were great to put things into pratice, unfortunately not a lot of the other participants put a lot of effort into most, so you couldn't really get many good ideas from others. Also the assesment criteria were way to narrow, and by missing as little as two points you would fail. I spent a lot of time on most excersises and it got a little fustrating.

Also the course concent itself was very superficial, so DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE if you have even the slightest knowledge about design and page layout. You will hardly learn anything at all.

Overall I took a few things away, and I enjoyed working on the excersises but beyond that it was not worth the time and money.