Chevron Left
Zurück zu Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.6
528 Bewertungen
129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about Smart Cities within the context of management of urban infrastructures. The introduction of Smart urban technologies into legacy infrastructures has resulted in numerous challenges and opportunities for contemporary cities and will continue to do so. This course will help you to understand how to make the best of these smart technologies in your cities’ legacy infrastructures. Over the past few years, advances in the Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) have significantly challenged the traditionally stable land scape of urban infrastructure service provision. This has resulted in increasing interest from both technology vendors and public authorities in the transition of cities towards so-called “Smart Cities”. Although such “Smart technologies” can provide immense opportunities for citizens and service providers alike, the ICTs often act as disruptive innovators of urban infrastructure service provision. In this MOOC, you will gain a thorough understanding of the challenges and opportunities associated with the Smart urban infrastructures, namely Smart urban transportation and Smart urban energy systems. Over the journey of this 5-week online course you will learn about the most important principles for the management of Smart urban infrastructures as well as the applications of these principles in the transportation and energy sectors. This course does not have any prerequisites. However, to take the most away from of this MOOC, we strongly encourage you to enroll in our other MOOC on the Management of Urban Infrastructures, which has been widely praised by learners. Through this course, you will: - Gain a deep understanding of the nature of disruptive innovations (smart technologies) in urban infrastructure systems; - Learn about state-of-the-art strategies for effectively managing the transition from legacy infrastructures to smart urban systems; - Study the management of the transition phase from legacy infrastructure systems to smart cities by supporting innovations while avoiding early lock-in; and - Understand potential applications of the materials learned in this course within the context of the management of smart urban transportation systems as well as smart urban energy systems....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

LY

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent overview on different aspects of smart urban infrastructure. Course creators made complex issues really easy to understand, even for absolute beginners.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 127 Bewertungen für Smart Cities – Management of Smart Urban Infrastructures

von Vaishalik J

Jan 31, 2019

Great course

von Shafique A

Jan 23, 2019

My one of the best learning experience so far. Thanks a lot

von Ramkumar S

Jan 23, 2019

Excellent course.

Very concise and thorough. Great materials.

von Robert S

Feb 12, 2019

A great overview of the smart cities topic - covered a great deal of information in a short amount of time, and provided useful perspectives through which to think about critical issues.

von Ouail E I

Dec 24, 2018

Very important course !

von Dan A

Jul 29, 2018

Very useful and very well structured information

von ALEJANDRO L M

Feb 01, 2018

Great course about Smart Cities. I wanted to deepen my knowledge in this interesting topic and this course was a good choice.

von Samuel d J M d B

Jun 24, 2018

Curso excelente. Claro, prático e simples. Os exemplos dos executivos ajudam muito a compreender os desafios e os conceitos mais complexos de Smart Cities.

von Jon P

Mar 24, 2017

Prof. Finger does a fantastic job. This is my second course from him though his institution and about my 6th or 7th on Coursera. The class is structured nicely and IGLUS gets great speakers from relevant fields of work with great insight. Thanks for the learning experience!

von Saji G

May 05, 2017

it really gave an insight to Smart City Concepts. It was also clearly explained with examples.

von Sanjeev K

Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful Course!

von Madhukar V

Nov 27, 2017

Very information and useful course to understand the challenges and solutions for Smart City for Energy and Transport domains. I would be interested to know more about Waste Management, Water Management etc..

von Boris B

Jan 03, 2018

Exellent course, actual and wide view for city solutions. Thank you.

von Muhammad A M

Dec 25, 2017

A very interactive course to learn the overall strategic structure of smart cities and how a traditional urban infrastructure can be made smart through ICTs or data layer with two approaches shift pathway and improve pathway. Thanks EPFL, Love from Lahore, Pakistan.

von Minna K

Jul 15, 2017

I truly enjoyed the course and learned loads. I already had some kind of idea what IOT and digitalization mean but this course gave me a very comprehensive and hands on explanation. Additionally, I enjoyed the mobility part of the course as I bike, use public transport and would like to enhance the performance of that area in my home city.

von Anand A

May 20, 2018

This course is full of knowledge. It can be helpful to plan a smart city

von Arturo I H H

Feb 11, 2018

Una visión muy acertada sobre el futuro de la movilidad en las ciudades inteligentes. En donde se desarrollan todos los desafíos y oportunidades que conllevan, abarcando una perspectiva económica, política, social ecológica.

von Benyoucef M y

Jun 13, 2017

Thanks to all staff

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff

von Luca M

Jul 23, 2017

Really interesting course, would like to follow more about this topic.

von ADELBERT R E

Sep 04, 2017

I gained some ideas I can use for developing real projects on Smart Cities. The case studies are excellent. Exams are quite tough for me because I had to remember a great deal of the concepts discussed in the course. It was worth it!

von chandulal r

Sep 17, 2017

very much useful for experienced professionals in real time implementation

von Matias K

Jul 27, 2017

It was my first MOOC on Coursera : a very good surprise. Sound theoretical inputs to understand the smart cities trends and inspiring case studies / testimonies to understand their applications.

von Eric L

Feb 24, 2018

I reall appreciated the quality of this course. Many thanks to th authors

von Suman M

Jun 06, 2017

It was a great learning experience because of the depth of sub topics covered, the dimensions of smart cities, the interviews with thought leaders, and the reading materials. Thanks to all staff and gurus.

von Vysotskyy V

Oct 07, 2017

Insightful, concise, comprehensive and straightforward. A must-take for architects, social managers and cross-sector professionals, as well as for city infrastructure managers and urban activists. Stromgly recommend.